Checkatrade

Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
4

House needed total cleaning after tenancy

Verified Review

Certain area of the house that was discussed needed cleaning and extra attention were not cleaned. Poor excuse that the paint was coming off when we tried to clean the walls. No attempt was made to clean the walls. I had this cleaned again by another company with no problem and no paint coming off as the paint was vinyl and scrubbable. Lucas dealt with my complaint badly, he refused to address the problem and revisit the property. Was charge £423 for the job, this was for an empty house with no carpets on the floor. I have noble had to refer this matter to trading standards.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

2

Reliability & timekeeping

6

Tidiness

1

Courtesy

7

Reply from We Move and Clean

Thank you for finding time to leave feedback and I am sorry to hear your are not 100% satisfied with our service. Cleaning walls is not recommended since paint comes off and that causes damage to the property worked on. In your case, the only wall covered with washable paint was in the bathroom on one wall only and we took care of that. Your quote reflected the amount of work and resources needed to bring it to pristine condition and I am sorry it did not meet your budget. In fact, you quote should have been higher but I incorporated a discount for a returning Customer, so it is a shame you failed to take that on board

0

Carpet cleaner

Verified Review

Carpet was left with dark streaks had been told it would lighten but never did . I'm very upset had carpet cleaned as guests due at Christmas and was left with a carpet with dark streaks on it . The person who was supposed to clean carpet sent someone else. The bigger carpet cleaner was not used due to it being frozon . Feel like this company has conned me .

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

0

Reply from We Move and Clean

Thank you for sharing your feedback. There are limitations as to what results can be achieved when carpets have not been cleaned for a long time. Keeping in mind their original condition, we made them look great but not perfect and it is a shame you did not take that into account when sharing your feedback. We would like to encourage you to use us again so we can make your carpets look exactly how you want them and since you are a returning Customer, appropriate discount would be applied.

9.75

Removal and end of tenancy cleaning

Verified Review

Removals and cleaners were very polite and quick. They did a really good job

3

Deep clean of house, oven, carpets and sofas.

Verified Review

It took several weeks to get a quote which turned out to be totally inaccurate as they quote low to get business - direct quote from the owner. I was charged for an extra 5.5 hours work on top of the quote. The cleaners were polite and helpful and most of the cleaning was of a good standard but they didn't move any furniture and failed to clean behind, underneath or on top of anything. The sofas were washed but not cleaned at all as no attempt had been made to remove any of the pet hair; subsequent cleaning to a good standard (by another) took a further 2 hours.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

2

Reliability & timekeeping

3

Tidiness

3

Courtesy

4

Reply from We Move and Clean

I am glad you found our staff polite and helpful and noticed the good standard of our cleaning service. It is unfortunate you did not bring to our attention any minor details you were not pleased with, since your 100% satisfaction with our service is our aim and we would have taken care of that on the spot. Please remember our cleaning team consists of average built ladies who cannot move heavy furniture or kitchen appliances. Concerning your quote, as you were made aware at the time of booking, our quotes are based on Cleaning Hours Packages appropriate for certain property size (for example, 1 & 2 Bed Property = 8 hours; 3 & 4 Bed Properties = 12 hours etc.) which are sufficient to bring back most properties to pristine condition. Your property turned out to be more demanding in terms of workload, hence it resulted in extra time needed. We always ask our customers beforehand whether they would like us to proceed and you gave us your consent. Also, I am glad you were present at all times during the cleaning so you had a chance to see for yourself how quickly and efficiently we work.

9.75

Moved house

Verified Review

Very professional, polite and reliable.

10

House move

Verified Review

Excellent - on time, no fuss and just got the job done with total professionalism.

10

Removal from Berkshire to Newmarket

Verified Review

Lucas was very professional and efficient from start to finish and unfailingly polite. He made the move very easy and it was a bonus that he was able to do it at relatively short notice on the Sunday before Christmas. The care he and his assistant took in protecting not only the furniture to be moved but also the doors of both the new and old property so that nothing got marked was exceptional. Would definitely recommend and would use again if the need arose. A very good service.

10

End of tenancy clean

Verified Review

All in company very polite, was kept informed at all times,asked to inspect work, done to high standard

10

Removal Service

Verified Review

Very professional great care taken when moving items each item was covered or wrapped in cling film I have no hesitation in recommending this company

10

House move

Verified Review

Excellent! I would highly recommend We Move and Clean. Lucas and his team where professional and courteous. Truly the best company to use for your house move!!!