Customer Reviews (55)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.75

To plasterboard and skim an entire new-build house and attached barn

Verified Review

Simon and his team were professional, diligent and hard-working. They are highly skilled and made a wonderful job of the plastering. They took care to protect our timber beams and new windows. They tackled some unusual ceiling shapes including curves and vaulted areas and the finished result is very good indeed.

Location: TA13
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Remove old render and re-render end of house, and paint

Verified Review

Really pleased with all aspects of work carried out. Great quality work as well as all of the team being polite, very tidy and timely. Would thoroughly recommend and would certainly have more work done by them.

Location: EX15
Reviewed in: September 2021
9.75

Plaster kitchen/dining room ceiling to cover artex

Verified Review

Superb job, they were on time, did a perfect job and were clean and tidy

Location: EX22
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Plastering 3 bedroom walls

Verified Review

We contacted Simon through a referral from a work colleague. Simon quickly came out and told us that we would need 2 new walls to be completely stripped, rebuilt, and replastered with a 3rd wall replastered as well. Simon and his team completed the work quickly and at the promised price. Would highly recommend.

Location: TA2
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Private property

Verified Review

Simon, I cannot thank you enough for the top job you have done in transforming our bungalow. You all worked so hard over the last week and a half. If anyone is considering using Simon and Wellington Plastering then I cannot recommend them highly enough. Very courteous, conscientious, and tidy considering the mess rendering can make. Care taken in protecting the property and clearing up at the end. Top company!!

Location: TA24
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Lounge, hall, stairs and landing skimmed and reboarded.

Verified Review

These guys are absolutely amazing, first time I have used them, came across them when searching online after several /firms local to us let us down, and I'm glad we found these, outstanding and will be using them again for any work we need doing in future. Communication from Wellington plastering is A*** if they say they will be with you on a Certain day they will be and always quick to get back to you with any answers to questions/arrange quotes etc. The work in our home has been finished to a high standard by a friendly team. Do not hesitate to use!

Location: TA23
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Repairs and skimming plaster to a room in an old cottage renovation

Verified Review

Very professional, arrived on time, work force very friendly, tidy workers. Very pleased with the completed works. Would recommend and we will be using again

Location: TA3
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Staircase and landing plastering

Verified Review

Second job that Wellington Plastering have completed on our house. Initially an internal wall which had blown which Simon took down and replaced and skimming of a chimney breast. Second job included removing old chip paper, plaster boarding and plastering to a smooth finish. Simon and his colleagues completed the jobs in a timely manor and to a great finish including the tidy up afterwards. Will for sure look to use again when needed.

Location: TA2
Reviewed in: August 2021
0.5

Repoint and re lintel fireplace and plaster fireplace wall and alcoves

Verified Review

After letting me down night before previously, decided to give a second chance because came recommended.The quote was for day + half but actually took less than 6 hours, my daughter popped out and came back to the plasterer rushing her for the money so he could go, didn’t leave receipt, and my daughter went in, saw there was plaster splats up both side walls, lots of plaster over solid oak floor, footprints over all downstairs . Messages and calls ignored-had cheek to use pics on his fb with all the mess showing-once dry-lots of mapping/sloped sides-top end expensive- unprofessional- avoid

Location: TA1
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Plastering 5 bedrooms ceilings as well as family bathroom ceiling plus landing ceiling and study ceiling.

Verified Review

Brilliant no artex any more ! Very good plastering. Simon did what he said he would do! Can’t ask for more than that. Very professional.

Location: Wellington
Reviewed in: June 2021