Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Laminate flooring, radiator fitting, door installation, shelving, electrical work

Verified Review

All work completed to a high standard

Customer in Rickmansworth April 2020
10

Repair work and painting

Verified Review

We have used Wolf and Young before for some work on the house, so had no hesitation in asking them to come and do some repairs and painting after some careless carpet fitters had caused some problems. As we knew they were reliable and trustworthy we gave them a key to our house while we went away on holiday. When we we came back we found everything finished to the usual very high standard plus all the clearing up had been done, you wouldn't have known anybody had been in the house! Very highly recommended.

Customer in Watford September 2019
10

Converted garage to gym

Verified Review

Wolf and Young converted our detached garage into a brilliant new gym. This involved insulating the roof and installing a new ceiling, levelling the floor, adding a new insulated and water-proofed wall, making a new doorway and installing patio doors, painting, and new electrics. They were absolutely terrific throughout the job and completed the work within our budget. We discussed the work at every stage, including the design of the room, and we are absolutely delighted with the results. They were extremely courteous, reliable, careful, trustworthy and I cannot recommend them more highly.

Customer in Pinner May 2019
10

Painting and decorating

Verified Review

Very professional and fully focused on providing a quality job. This husband and wife partnership coupled with very experienced staff are totally committed to ensuring the works are carried out to an extremely high standard.

Customer in Watford February 2019
10

Redecoration of lounge and hall including fitted cupboards and replacing banister

Excellent work , great end result. Helpful and considerate throughout. Worked hard to do dusty / dangerous tasks in hall whilst we and our toddler were away for the weekend. Would thoroughly recommend.

Customer in Rickmansworth January 2019
10

Walk in Wardrobe

Verified Review

Me and my wife are very happy with our new walk-in wardrobe. Prior to engaging with Attila (the project manager), I had requested quotes from several companies, however, his knowledge and ability to implement new ideas about our project in hand was what impressed me. This company was the only one I found who said yes for all of our needs like carpentry, electrical and painting/decorating. The teams were never late and turned up every single day. They were exceptionally clean, tidy and polite. The quality of their workmanship actually managed to surpass our expectations.

Customer in Watford February 2020
10

Bathroom refurbishment

Verified Review

I had a leak in my bathroom near the toilet. Due to this, all the wood near it is spoiled. They did a great job. I also got a new shower cubicle and they did a fantastic job there too.

Customer in Watford June 2019
10

New games room for children and utility space.

Verified Review

Wolf and Young converted what was a part of our old kitchen into a gaming room for the kids and a utility space for a washing machine and dryer. They installed a new window, sliding doors to separate the two parts of the room, and made some very nice cupboard space above the sliding doors. They installed new plumbing, a radiator, electrics, decorated the room, and laid new flooring. The space was small and it was important they were very precise with everything - they worked to tirelessly to do this. They did a perfect job and it was an absolute pleasure to have them around!

Customer in Pinner April 2019
10

Redecoration of lounge and hall including fitted cupboards and replacing banister

Verified Review

Excellent work , great end result. Helpful and considerate throughout. Worked hard to do dusty / dangerous tasks in hall whilst we and our toddler were away for the weekend. Would thoroughly recommend.

Customer in Rickmansworth January 2019
10

Painting and decorating.

Wolf and Young carried out painting and decorating in several rooms of our house and we are absolutely delighted with the results. The whole process was a pleasure from quote to completion. They have an amazing eye for detail and take incredible pride in their work. The precision of the painting and the finish is perfect. In addition to doing a fantastic job, they have been a joy to have around the house being very careful, respectful and thoroughly cleaning up at the end of each day (unlike many other firms). We have commissioned them to do more and cannot recommend them highly enough.

Customer in Pinner January 2019