Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Garage conversion to office

Verified Review

On planning to move to a new county and not having the local knowledge of a trusted builder, I searched Chekatrade and after reading reviews, I decided to use Mark’s business to covert a garage into an office - delighted to report that the conversion was carried out on time. I would highlight that the conversion was very well project managed and everything that Mark said / explained happened when it did (there were no surprises!). The attention to detail and finish was excellent and overall, I experienced total peace of mind and the work was completed to a very high standard.

Customer in Knaresborough August 2020
9.25

House renovation

Verified Review

Woodstone Renovations carried out a full renovation of our property. All work was carried out to a high standard. Mark and Chris worked with us to provide a cost effect solution to our project. I would thoroughly recommend Mark and the team.

Customer in York January 2020
9

Chimney breast removal

Verified Review

The guys at Woodstone did a terrific job of removing our chimney breasts and installing the necessary metalwork after we left high and dry by what turned out to be a cowboy builder. They took on the job when many other builders didn't fancy it. Cannot recommend them enough!

Customer in York October 2019
9.25

Ground floor extension

Verified Review

Mark and the team did a great job. They were reliable and trustworthy and very friendly. The quality of the job is great and Mark was easy and flexible to work with. We would highly recommend Woodstone.

Customer in York March 2019
10

New Kitchen and Loft Conversion.

Verified Review

We are over the moon with our finished work. It has been done to an immaculate standard. All the lads were courteous and skilled in their crafts. They all tidied up after themselves at the end of each day. If we had any questions these were answered quickly. We would honestly recommend Woodstone Renovations to anyone. They have given us our forever family home, we will be forever grateful.

Customer in York May 2018
10

A complete new kitchen extension built

Verified Review

Superb work, Woodstone were intelligent , had a great design sense and communicated well with me the client. They are knowledgeable ,experienced, reliable and totally trustworthy . They got on with the job and all of their team did their work superlatively well. Could not have found a better builder frankly.

Customer in London April 2020
9.75

Office renovation, plus decorating and window fitting

Verified Review

Great service, and high standard of work. Did the agreed work but also completed other bits such as touching up painting under a radiator without being asked. Would highly recommend this company.

Customer in York December 2019
10

Kitchen Diner Extension

Verified Review

Mark and Chris and all of the Woodstone lads have been great working on our large extension project. They cracked on with the work whilst we were busy relocating from Germany this summer. They problem-solved in our absence and delivered as promised. All of the different tradesmen were extremely professional and friendly. We still have more work to do, which we are undertaking ourselves, and Woodstone have been great by offering advice and assistance in any way they can. We would certainly recommend them!

Customer in York October 2019
10

New kitchen fitted, total bathroom remodel, tiled and fit, whole house interior decorated, installed and moved boiler.

Verified Review

Good workmanship, knowledge and skills. Excellent work ethics. Would definitely recommend for comprehensive renovations.

Customer in York September 2018
9.75

New bathroom

Verified Review

The workmanship was excellent, all the tradesmen were polite and tidy and Mark always responded quickly to answer any questions we had. Very pleased.

Customer in York April 2018