Customer Reviews (68)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Fitting of two bathrooms

Verified Review

Fitting of two new bathrooms in our property, one as a standard bathroom and one as a shower/wet room. Great service all round from WRB and the team.

Location: RG8
Reviewed in: January 2022
4.75

Change of use from Cowshed to Dog day care centre, with w/c, kitchen, wet room and office space.

Verified Review

Supposed family firm, all work done by different contractors, no overall plan of work. Looked excellent on completion but within a few weeks, total electric failure. On Investigation:- 1) office wall screwed into electric wires. 2) paintwork on walls coming off on clothes when leant against. After a few months:- 3) wet-room could not be used, floor uneven. 4) kitchen floor lifting and main creche area. 5) internal and external doors jamming and latches failing. 6) door paintwork coming away. 7) eventually serious leak on mains water connection, result of overtightened nut on installation.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

3

Timekeeping

5

Tidiness

5

Courtesy

6
Location: RG8
Reviewed in: January 2022

Reply from WRB Construction

Thank you for your review, I believe we need to put some context into this as it is now some 2 years after the work was completed and you were overjoyed when we completed the work initially. We did not just use contractors, we used specialist contractors to undertake specific trades to make sure the work was completed by qualified trades. The cow shed is a typical pre-war building with concrete walls, a concrete floor, and an asbestos roof. All the points indicated are down to the property being an agricultural building and trying to make it suit your needs as best as possible given the state of the building and your constant reminder to keep costs down! When we took on the job, we were given a list of work you wanted undertaken, and we completed all the items. You did not want any damp work undertaken or heating due to cost and this has resulted in all the problems indicated and we have communicated explaining this with yourselves. Except for the screw hitting a cable when plaster boarding which is a work accident and was rectified by us immediately 2 years ago when it was identified.

10

Side and Rear Extention

All work carried out in good time and to a very high standard. Cannot thank Will and his team enough. Will definitely use again.

Location: RG8
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

New windows, door and roof work.

Verified Review

They turned up when they said they would and got to straight to work, they were very polite and kept the noise and mess to a minimum. Extremely professional and friendly business.

Location: Marlow
Reviewed in: October 2020
9.5

New kitchen, plastering, flooring, tiling, plumbing and carpentry

Verified Review

Excellent work, Will from WRB coordinated the works, was very helpful and upfront with costs. Ash the carpenter was extremely good throughout and ensured the finish was the desired one. Job took longer than planned but was completed after lockdown but during covid so this was understandable. There were a couple of snagging items but these were quickly addressed. Overall was very pleased with the finish.

Location: Swindon
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

Dorma extension and new roof and bathrooms.

Verified Review

Will and his team have done an incredible job for us over the winter to give us an amazing new space to our originally small first floor of our property. They have also fitted two new bathrooms for us and re roofed our entire property. Great job by their whole team and contractors, we are so pleased with the work and looking forward to working with them again soon on our rear extension.

Location: RG8
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Wrap around double story extension

Verified Review

Great work completed by Will and his team over the planned 6 month period. Great attention to detail and a pleasure to work with. Thank you.

Location: RG8
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

New windows, door and roof work.

They turned up when they said they would and got to straight to work, they were very polite and kept the noise and mess to a minimum. Extremely professional and friendly business.

Location: Marlow
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Extension of my property

Verified Review

Will and his team were great, always keeping me in the loop and carried out the work to a good standard.

Location: Wantage
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

Groundwork for extension

Verified Review

Will is very professional and reliable I have used him on numerous occasions for work at my properties Very clean and tidy and kept me up to date with the work

Location: Wantage
Reviewed in: July 2020