Customer Reviews (915)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.5

Replacing shower and a faulty tap in bathroom.

Verified Review

Work previously assessed giving good recommendations. Efficient, professional and tidy work on the day, with on wall shower unit replaced without causing damage to the tiling. Leaking bathroom tap replaced. All done in good time.

Location: Hounslow
Reviewed in: August 2018
10

New boiler fitted and old disposed of. New cladding in the bathroom, new bath and shower fitted.

Verified Review

Everybody was very helpful, polite and patient - even when I was unsure. The people carrying out the work were tidy, careful, courteous and attentive. The only slight hiccup was a confusion of information between myself, the supplier and the office, with so many people involved some Chinese whispers only to be expected.

Location: Teddington
Reviewed in: August 2018
8.25

Upgrade vessel on the pump

Verified Review

All good.

Location: Hampton
Reviewed in: March 2018
9

Fitting stopcocks various x three.

Verified Review

A satisfactory outcome.

Location: Thames Ditton
Reviewed in: March 2018
10

Attention to failing tips in boiler plumbing.

Verified Review

Was very clean and neat. He advised the best solution to our problem, making us very aware of price. He also highlighted the future prospect of work carried out, which was appreciated!

Location: Hampton
Reviewed in: February 2018
9.5

Repair of enclosed wc flushing mech.

Verified Review

The standard of silicon resealing was good but not quite as good as the original.

Location: Hampton
Reviewed in: August 2018
10

New shower mixer replaced and the boiler was updated (not sure how as I can't find the quote but it's working perfectly.

Verified Review

Everything is perfect, your engineer was excellent and left everything lovely, clean and tidy. Will definitely use the company again should any problems arise and will also recommend YLPC to friends and relatives.

Location: Twickenham
Reviewed in: April 2018
9.75

New boiler for central heating.

Verified Review

Had no central heating for a year after many attempts to get it did as it's electric not gas came round to diagnose the problem and now I have a lovely warm house.

Location: Feltham
Reviewed in: March 2018
9.75

New Boiler and Pipework fitted.

Verified Review

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company .. came when they said they would .. done the work efficiently and were very polite and friendly. Boiler working well.. good workmanship.

Location: Teddington
Reviewed in: February 2018
8

Boiler issues

Verified Review

The person who attended was professional and no issues however the quote given was over 500 for work required to fix boiler. However I had a service completed on it after requesting a further boiler engineer and it didn’t require anything replacing despite being told by your staff that there were faulty parts

Score Breakdown

workmanship

7

timekeeping

8

tidiness

8

courtesy

9
Location: Hampton
Reviewed in: February 2018

Reply from Your Local Plumbing Company

Thank you for your feedback. We have reviewed our engineers notes made during his visit with you and we are confident that the parts that we advised to replace are defective given the symptoms described and tests carried out. Our visit was a diagnosis to identify cause of symptoms you had described on your Vokera boiler. The boiler service, later carried out by another company would not necessarily pick up the defects as the boiler is operating and unless they were advised of the symptoms it is likely that they would not have investigated this. The quotation which we provided was to prevent a sudden shut down of the boiler by addressing the defects before they result in failure of the appliance and the price of which was accurate for the works required also taking in to account the position of the boiler and the access constraints. We are registered Vokera service agents for over 100,000 homes in London and Surrey and as such we have superior level of knowledge and experience on your type of boiler than most other companies and engineers. Obviously we cannot be certain how thorough the service engineer from another company was, how experienced they were with your make and model and whether or not they were informed about the symptoms which were reported to us, however we would recommend replacing the a parts as soon as practical to avoid a sudden failure.