Customer Reviews (87)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9

Approx. 17m2 of patio. Standard utility style pavers, removal of old existing patio and concrete path

Verified Review

Satisfied with the work completed. Time frame was fantastic, 4 friendly and polite lads broke the back of the workload in one day and finished off the following morning. Didn’t expect it to be completed so soon.

Location: NE32
Reviewed in: June 2022
9.5

Garden fence replacement and gravelling around borders to tidy garden up

Verified Review

Fab results with new fence and borders gravelled to keep things tidy in garden as I’m unable to manage much gardening these days. Would use again and waiting for a quote for side garden

Location: NE28
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Front garden fence

Verified Review

Used this company a couple of years ago and was pleased with the work carried out so we decided to use them again for a fence at the front of the house. Again really impressed with the outcome and can’t recommend highly. Great set of lads and very professional, 5 stars

Location: NE5
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

I had a fence put up

Verified Review

A lovely man came along to measurer up my fence for my horse stables , when thorough with me on all the different options I could have and they really worked with my budget ,they came out 3 days later to get to work , they were relay considered towards the horses trying to make as lest noise as possible for them and made sure no skews or nails were left behind ,and the fence is absolutely gorgeous, and very sturdy ,thanks so much A1A.

Location: NE27
Reviewed in: January 2022
2.25

New driveway

Verified Review

Ray sent workmen to start the job on the 10th of December. During the first few days it did not look like it was even as it was bumpy everywhere but his workers assured us it would once they were done. Low and behold at the end of the job it was wavy everywhere. They since came back and had to fix almost the entire driveway, taking another week. We paid for the job but held back £500 due to it being unsatisfactory and has already started to sink. Ray has since been at our door threatening us and asking my partner to fight him in the street. We have paid the £500. Police report will be made.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

0

Timekeeping

6

Tidiness

3

Courtesy

0
Location: NE30
Reviewed in: January 2022

Reply from A1A Tree Garden and Property Maintenance

Hi we never ever call our customers but this customer started threatening my staff checking levels of drive with a bit of wood that was nowhere near level we use a spirit level not a bit of wood we tried our best to explain that a drive has to have a slight fall so water dosent sit around we explained this but this man wanted his drive his way he then started lifting drive to put cables in then asked us to put some post in for a fence while we were working on drive he decided to start installing a fence we then worked an extra week on this drive to then be told he wanted it all riped up I’ve tried all ways to get this resolved as we are about our customers first he then threatened me at his door and told me I’m not getting a penny this is not good but there’s 2 sides to a story this is mine I’m a very honest man thank u

10

New driveway

Verified Review

Highly recommendable absolutely brilliant service from start to finish couldn’t be anymore satisfied really went above and beyond very friendly and approachable

Location: NE8
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Fence

Verified Review

Great work carried out. Really impressed. Will definitely use again!

Location: NE5
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

I had my back garden paved

Verified Review

I would 100 percent recommend A1a tree garden and property maintenance to do any work they were amazing on the first visit ray went through all the options I could do with my parents garden in detail , he also delivered the catalog of paving the next day . As this work was for my elderly parents ray and his team were extremely courteous and fantastic with my parents talking them though every step of the process I would just like to thank A1a tree garden and property maintenance for there fabulous work will definitely be having them for my property

Location: NE28
Reviewed in: January 2022
9.75

Removing and replacing storm damaged fence

Verified Review

Very professional work carried out in removing 18mts of damaged fencing and replacing with new structure. Very pleased with new fencing and overall service.

Location: NE62
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Garden fence

Verified Review

Dismantle and removal of old fence, and a much sturdier fence put up, excellent work carried out, very efficient. Would definitely recommend. *****

Location: NE5
Reviewed in: November 2021