Customer Reviews (132)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Shower fitting

Verified Review

Quick call out, fantastic service good price. Would recommend for any plumbing work.

Location: S6
Reviewed in: July 2021
2

Totally unreliable

Verified Review

This guy is totally unreliable, after many texts arranged to come and quote then texted 10 mins before to say he had been on call out and couldn't make it. Then asked if he could come another time, so I said yes what about Thursday, his response was ok Thurs could be good, never heard another word from him. Totally unreliable !!  How he's got any positive feedback is beyond me!!!

Location: S60
Reviewed in: May 2021

Reply from A1 Bathrooms

My response is that some people think they are the only ones who have contacted me to go and quote. I've been having up to 5 enquiries a day with work 12 to 14 hour days organising stuff for jobs I'm doing doing quotes for jobs I've seen so ye I do forget the odd one after all there is only me I don't have a team working So for someone to put this comment on my review listing needs to realise i don't do 9 to 5 job and as to much free time

10

Complete bathroom rip out and replace

Verified Review

Glyn was great to work with. He understood exactly what we wanted and agreed to work with us quickly. This was important as our baby was due in a couple of weeks. He worked well to deliver the finished product in plenty of time. He was very friendly and always pleasant. He also worked very tidy and his care of safety for my other children was very important to him. This made me feel more relaxed about having work done and children in the house. After the work was finished he gave us very sound advice on how to look after our bathroom. I would definitely recommend.

Location: S8
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Pipework under kitchen sink and replace tap.

Excellent job done.

Location: Sheffield
Reviewed in: January 2021
9.75

Full bathroom including tiling.

Verified Review

Very pleased with Glyn and his work. Ripped out our old bathroom, fitted new bathroom, tiled walls and floor and removed all rubbish. Glyn also arranged for a plasterer and electrician for the little bits that were needed (all in the agreed price) he arrives on time and works till he is done, great guy to get on with and even let the kids and dogs in to wind him up. Very happy with the overall work and Glyn himself.

Location: Barnsley
Reviewed in: December 2020
9.75

Replace whole bathroom suite and tiles

Verified Review

Glyn is very helpful and considerate in how he performs the job. Work to a high standard. Would recommend to anyone including myself as will be using him again.

Location: S20
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

To remove bath and fit new walk in shower enclosure,move sink,tiling.

Verified Review

Glyn did a fantastic job fitting our new shower in our small bathroom.He is very professional,very tidy when working,was punctual and flexible to fit round working times due to me and my husband being shift workers,would highly recommend A1 bathrooms.Thanks again Glyn for our lovely bathroom.

Location: S13
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Stopped leak from water pump

Verified Review

I had to call Glyn as an emergency call out due to water coming through my ceiling from a leaking water pump. He promptly came and stopped the stopped the leak much to my relief. I would recommend him for any of your plumbing needs this is not the first job he has done for me he has fitted me a toilet and fixed a shower and fitted a new bath before he always does a fantastic job and never lets me down.

Location: S5
Reviewed in: February 2021
9.75

Bathroom remodelled

Verified Review

Glyn did all the work agreed on plus some extras . He kept to times and was very under understanding of our needs. Always polite and Covid compliant

Location: Sheffield
Reviewed in: December 2020
9.75

New tap fitted under sink with regards to washing machine

Verified Review

The work that was done was fine, I do want to reiterate that. The only issue is that the reason I had this work done was because the original fitters did not install properly and I was advised to get someone independent to have it repaired and to produce a receipt so that they could recover the cost to myself. However I have not had a reasonable receipt and has been rejected by the original fitters for this reason.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

9

Timekeeping

10

Tidiness

10

Courtesy

10
Location: Sheffield
Reviewed in: December 2020

Reply from A1 Bathrooms

The complaint about not giving a proper invoice as in vat invoice if the customer had asked for a vat invoice i would have said I can't give you one. They had plenty of opportunity to asked i went 3 times to the property and loads of emails sent to me but never asked