Customer Reviews (132)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Leak under the sink repaired

Verified Review

Glyn was very friendly, clean worker and actually charged less than the ordinal quote.

Location: Sheffield
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

New toilet cistern

Verified Review

Glyn assessed the problem with a leaking toilet and advised a long term solution rather than a quick fix repair. He provided a quote for the work and adhered to this. He was punctual, very professional and there was minimal disruption from the work. Glyn also checked the day after to ensure the problem was fully resolved. I would highly recommend Glyn for plumbing work

Location: Sheffield
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

New bathroom fitted and tiled

Glyn did a really great job. Despite it being more difficult than anticipated, he did it with good humour and a smile. Always courteous and professional. The job was completed professionally and to a very good standard. He turned up at the arranged times and went out of his way to source difficult to find materials. I would highly recommend A1 bathrooms.

Location: Barnsley
Reviewed in: June 2020
10

Outside tap/sink waste pipe

Verified Review

2nd time using glyn and as before was excellent. Kept in contact during lockdown and was with me as soon as was safe to do so,tidy as always and work done to a high standard. Will continue to use when needed in the future.

Location: Sheffield
Reviewed in: June 2020
10

Bathroom re-furb

Verified Review

We couldn't have got anybody better than Glyn, he made sure his customer (91 years young) was kept updated about what was happening, reassuring her constantly. He went above and beyond what was expected. Thanks Glyn you have done an amazing job and would highly recommend you to all.

Location: Sheffield
Reviewed in: March 2020
10

Rip out of old en suite and fit new fully tiled en suite

Verified Review

Could not rate Glyn highly enough ive never seen someone work so hard and still achieve such a high standard.He was on time every day and went out of his way to to do everything I required even went to pick up a replacement shower screen for me as the one I had ordered was faulty.Really pleasant guy too. I have other work required to do in my house and I will be contacting Glyn when the time is right.

Location: Sheffield
Reviewed in: March 2020
10

Fixed shower and fitted new bath

Verified Review

I can't rate Glyn high enough, after purchasing a new shower fitting from Aqualisa to replace an old one it was discovered my pipes were plumbed the wrong way round when the house was first built so the new shower didn't work. Aquilisa told me I would have to get my own plumber in to fix it. I was worried it would be a big job to sort but Glyn was able to fix the problem and did it without disturbing any of my original bathroom tiles and fitted me a new bath. He did a great job and his price was very reasonable. Friendly efficient and reasonable price fantastic all round.

Location: Sheffield
Reviewed in: February 2020
10

Bathroom installation

Verified Review

Glyn was very professional neat and tidy while completing my bathroom. There were a few issues not caused by Glyn which caused a day delay. Glyn never showed any frustration for this and just got on with the job. I am very happy with the finished job and I think the price was very reasonable. I would use him again for other plumbing work.

Location: Rotherham
Reviewed in: February 2020
10

Towel warmer and new shower fitted

Verified Review

Excellent job done,kept me updated with arrival time and stuck to it. Tidied up after the work was done and kept to the quoted price. Would highly recommend and will be using again myself in the very near future.

Location: Sheffield
Reviewed in: February 2020
10

Complete reconfiguration and instalation of new bathroom suite.

Verified Review

We found Glyn to be punctual, very polite with a great work ethic. The work was done to a very high standard, with attention to detail. We are very pleased with the end result and now have a fantastic new bathroom that surpassed our expectations. We would recommend his services to others looking for a job well done. Thanks Glyn.

Location: Sheffield
Reviewed in: February 2020