Customer Reviews (137)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Rip out of old en suite and fit new fully tiled en suite

Verified Review

Could not rate Glyn highly enough ive never seen someone work so hard and still achieve such a high standard.He was on time every day and went out of his way to to do everything I required even went to pick up a replacement shower screen for me as the one I had ordered was faulty.Really pleasant guy too. I have other work required to do in my house and I will be contacting Glyn when the time is right.

Location: Sheffield
Reviewed in: March 2020
10

Fixed shower and fitted new bath

Verified Review

I can't rate Glyn high enough, after purchasing a new shower fitting from Aqualisa to replace an old one it was discovered my pipes were plumbed the wrong way round when the house was first built so the new shower didn't work. Aquilisa told me I would have to get my own plumber in to fix it. I was worried it would be a big job to sort but Glyn was able to fix the problem and did it without disturbing any of my original bathroom tiles and fitted me a new bath. He did a great job and his price was very reasonable. Friendly efficient and reasonable price fantastic all round.

Location: Sheffield
Reviewed in: February 2020
10

Bathroom installation

Verified Review

Glyn was very professional neat and tidy while completing my bathroom. There were a few issues not caused by Glyn which caused a day delay. Glyn never showed any frustration for this and just got on with the job. I am very happy with the finished job and I think the price was very reasonable. I would use him again for other plumbing work.

Location: Rotherham
Reviewed in: February 2020
10

Towel warmer and new shower fitted

Verified Review

Excellent job done,kept me updated with arrival time and stuck to it. Tidied up after the work was done and kept to the quoted price. Would highly recommend and will be using again myself in the very near future.

Location: Sheffield
Reviewed in: February 2020
10

Complete reconfiguration and instalation of new bathroom suite.

Verified Review

We found Glyn to be punctual, very polite with a great work ethic. The work was done to a very high standard, with attention to detail. We are very pleased with the end result and now have a fantastic new bathroom that surpassed our expectations. We would recommend his services to others looking for a job well done. Thanks Glyn.

Location: Sheffield
Reviewed in: February 2020
9.5

New bathroom fitted and tiled

Verified Review

Friendly and polite,did more than we originally had asked him and did not charge any more than he had first quoted. Would recommend him and would have him again for any work I need.

Location: Mexborough
Reviewed in: January 2020
10

New Bathroom

Verified Review

I was thoroughly impressed with Glyn from the outset and I would highly recommend him to anyone who wishes for an efficient and well-priced bathroom specialist. Glyn was friendly and hardworking and always ensured he kept to the pre-agreed timescales around the work that was arranged. He always arrived on time and was tidy and very well organised and kept in regular communication with me to ensure I was up to speed with how the work was progressing. I could not Glyn at A1 bathrooms highly enough and will certainly be recommending him to my friends and family.

Location: Sheffield
Reviewed in: January 2020
1

Bathroom fitted

Verified Review

Extreme poor job of the bathroom Do not recommend this trader to carry out work - has no skill/ experience to carry out fitting a bathroom let alone anything else. Has took the money and made a botch job of bathroom - left with no heating and water and downstairs ceiling falling through

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

0

Tidiness

0

Courtesy

3
Location: Sheffield
Reviewed in: January 2020

Reply from A1 Bathrooms

I was sorry to hear that this customer was unhappy with the job. I found the comments about the boiler not working particularly surprising as this was not functioning when I arrived. Likewise that there was an issue with a ceiling falling through as I’m unclear how this could have happened due to water damage/leak when there was no water. Neither of these issues were caused by my work. The customer sourced her own materials which meant I had to re-do some of the room lay out as it did not fit. The bill was settled in full before the feedback was submitted. You will see from my other reviews that the vast majority of my customers are satisfied with my work. I am sorry that this customer felt the need to give such negative.

9.75

Shower waste pipe renewed as leaking and new kitchen tap fitted

Verified Review

Glyn is a very friendly easy to get on with chap and is very good at his job we won't hesitate to have him back for more work, We were more than happy with the price we paid and would highly recommend him

Location: Mexborough
Reviewed in: January 2020
10

New u-bend fitted in kitchen

Leaking sink/washing machine. New u-bend fitted. Quick job, couldn't be happier.

Location: Sheffield
Reviewed in: November 2019