Customer Reviews (53)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.75

Replacing a boiler, installing Hive, flushing system, installing new radiator thermostats

Verified Review

Very quick service, from quote to fitting in just a couple of days. The team did an excellent job, checking things carefully and efficiently. Thank you for helping us so quickly.

Location: LU7
Reviewed in: April 2022
9.5

Leaking water cylinder

Verified Review

Called AandZ on Sunday and they fit me in the next day. Mohammed and his colleague did a great job fixing a leaking washer on my water cylinder despite its difficult placement and at the price originally quoted. Additionally found and fixed another issue at minimal cost. Mohammed also went above and beyond by personally chasing up details of our boiler warranty and performing a much overdue inspection of our boiler. Throughout this, Mohammed went to great lengths explaining the relevant parts of our system. Mohammed is friendly and clearly knows his stuff. Impeccable service- would not hesitate to use again

Location: SG6
Reviewed in: October 2021
9.5

Boiler Servicing

Verified Review

Phoned them Friday and they came out on Monday to service the boiler and they also cleaned the magnaclean.

Location: LU7
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

New gas system installation and a boiler with smart termostat

Verified Review

The team at A and Z Gas and Plumbing have been absolutely great. They came on the same day I called them and provided us with a quote and advice on the works that needed to be done. They are very professional, helpful and very knowledgeable. We are very happy with their services and highly recommend to anyone who is looking for a trustworthy professionals to do a proper job! 5-star service! Thank you!

Location: LU2
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Uninstalled Gas cooker and removed redundant pipe

Verified Review

Contacted Mohammed to get a quote for uninstalling a Gas cooker and removing a redundant pipe, I was happy with quote and was happy to book as soon as possible. Mohammed managed to come by this evening, uninstall the Oven, remove the pipe and give me quote and suggestions for the best way to move forward with other work I also want carrying out. Super pleased with how efficient Mohammed and his colleague were and will be using him again for my bathroom and kitchen work.

Location: LU6
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

New combi boiler installed

Verified Review

Very pleased with work and service. Quick reply to quote request and and work being carried out. Mohammed and engineer very efficient, tidy and pleasant. They also happily supplied and fitted the boiler we wanted and didn't try to sell us anything we didn't want.

Location: LU1
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Fitting a new boiler

Verified Review

Mohammed contacted me regarding fitting a new boiler. He came on time to survey the job and give a quote. Mohammed turned up on time to commence the work and kept me updated throughout. Mohammed is a pleasant young man who aimed to please in all he did. He went above and beyond to assist me with the job at hand. Mohammed advised me on a number of other jobs that I wanted to undertake. All in all working with A and Z Gas was a very good experience and I would use them again in a heart beat.

Location: LU3
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

New Gas boiler installed to regulations Existing boiler removed Consultation on choice of boiler

Verified Review

Mohammed was fantastic! New boiler installed promptly with minimum fuss! Mohammed identified that the exisyflue Was not compliant with regulations and fixed the issue expertly. The internal piping had to be reconfigured to accommodate the size of the j BM oiler / ADEY filter and Mohammed was brilliant, working neatly and very efficient. From the beginning he listened to my boiler requirements and from his vast experience recommended a range of suitable boilers, answering all my questions which enabled me to select the best option - with his guidance. I would highly recommend Mohammed !!

Location: MK5
Reviewed in: July 2021
9.75

Gas safety inspection

Verified Review

Mohammed arrived on time as agreed and carried out the inspection promptly.

Location: LU4
Reviewed in: June 2021
9.5

Plumb in a washing machine and fix a leaky sink

Verified Review

Fast, efficient, helpful, professional and friendly. Would highly recommend!

Location: LU2
Reviewed in: June 2021