Customer Reviews (75)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.25

Fencing

Verified Review

Excellent,friendly,reliable,and professional company.

Location: DA7
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

New Drive

Verified Review

Great builders Very polite and professional I am so pleased with my new drive all the neighbours have stopped to comment on it Thankyou

Location: BR1
Reviewed in: June 2022
1.25

To lay a patio with steps and build a wall around it

Verified Review

Give this company a wide birth, unprofessional, very poor standards of work. Porcelain slabs cut with jagged edges. Grouting has cracks and holes, cement job on the wall is to such a poor standard, no consistency, thick bits of cement smeared all over bricks with no care. Steps are shocking, he has put bricks wonky and along the wall some bricks are slightly diagonal. A brick put on the wrong way round. No drain was put in, holes left at the bottom of brickwork to work as a drain which looks terrible and does not work. People are shocked when they see our patio there are so many issues with it.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

0

Timekeeping

5

Tidiness

0

Courtesy

0
Location: DA15
Reviewed in: June 2022

Reply from Allstone Landscapes and Builders

I do not agree this is a fair deflection of our work. I received an email praising our workmanship on completion but asked we look at grouting on the stop which we agreed to do. Since then the customer has raised additional issues not covered in the costings provided, some monies remain outstanding which I had not pursued as gesture of goodwill whilst we resolved the issues. The customers have consistently refused for my Team to return to resolve issues

9.25

Removal of trees, shrubs, old patio and fence. Replace with composite fence, new patio.

Verified Review

An excellent job completed by Mark and John. Without doubt they are true masters of their craft and very particular in their workmanship. The composite fence looks superb, and the patio is amazing. I would thoroughly recommend ASL .

Location: DA14
Reviewed in: March 2022
9.5

Level rear garden add concrete base for cabin, lay 2 patios and side path and lay new turf

Verified Review

All work completed to a high standard. Knowledgeable and skilled team who were willing and able to tackle any unforeseen issues as they arose. Friendly and professional team with never less than 2 and up to 5 people on site at anyone time. Would definitely use again thank you Dan, Dave and team

Location: BR6
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Two level Patio and Fencing

Verified Review

Daniel and his team were excellent. Very tidy and patio and fencing done expertly - always made time for our questions, thoughts and ideas - particular thank you to Harry who worked so hard - Thanks Guys

Location: BR2
Reviewed in: May 2021
9.25

Replace grouting on back patio and provide small new patio at rear of garden

Verified Review

Very pleased with promptness of completing works and with standard of job done.

Location: BR6
Reviewed in: March 2021
9.75

Removal of wooden decking, patio laid and planters built

Verified Review

Dan and his team were courteous and polite. Despite the challenging nature of the job (once the decking was removed it was discovered the earth was very clay like and took a lot more digging than originally though, plus concrete was needed etc), the team persevered often through dreadful weather and transformed the garden.

Location: Chislehurst
Reviewed in: December 2020
9.75

New back fence, side panel, back gates and resurfaced car port

Verified Review

Daniel and his team were very professional, courteous and respectful 100%. Very pleased with the whole job and makes the garden look so much better. Would highly recommend.

Location: Orpington
Reviewed in: November 2020
9.5

Front garden converted to hard standing

Verified Review

Professional from start to finish. Daniel gave expert advice and recommendations on what was needed and the estimate was available within a few days. Dan the Digger dug the plot and Dave and Harvey laid the blocks. Work included a new drainage system and all was carried out with skill and professionalism. Daniel visited the site regularly to check on progress and solve any problems. We were kept fully informed throughout. Would definitely recommend ASL.

Location: Orpington
Reviewed in: November 2020