Customer Reviews (45)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
6.25

6 windows/ composite door

Verified Review

Good points, ordering very straightforward and no high pressure salesmanship by Tim. Also from order to fitting less than 6 weeks. Negatives, fitters turned up incredibly early, only to leave after a few hours. They went to complete their own jobs, so not Apex fitters as promised. Same again the following day, turned up too early, actually continued to fit a severely cracked/damaged loung window...  19 inch and 23 inch cracks.  This meant we had to sleep downstairs during the 2 week wait for replacement windows.  No apology, and requested full payment before completion. Disappointing experience!

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

8

Timekeeping

3

Tidiness

6

Courtesy

8
Location: HP1
Reviewed in: June 2022

Reply from Apex Windows Ltd

We are very sorry that you feel you had a disappointing experience with Apex Windows and would like to offer our sincere apologies Please allow me to address your concerns below I can confirm that all of our installers work solely for Apex Windows Ltd. and no other Company We strive to complete the installation in the given timeframe but unfortunately on occasion work is either delayed or held up due to supply chain issues etc..[or in this case broken/damaged glass/frames] Upon being informed of the issues the replacements were ordered immediately but which obviously involves a lead time With every phone communication the customer was offered an apology I am not sure why the customer had to sleep downstairs,but that is obviously their prerogative Full payment was requested prior to completion as per our Terms & Conditions,but the customer was advised that if they wished to hold back an agreed figure until the work was completed that this would be fine All the Directors & employees of Apex Windows Ltd. work extremely hard to uphold the good name of the Company.

10

4 upvc windows and 2 upvc doors.

Verified Review

Having seen their vans multiple times around Luton. I figured that this company must be busy and their work decent. I was not disappointed. Front initial phone to final installation. Each member were friendly, informative and truthful about installation times. The team who installed were very tidy and completed the job well. Definitely would recommend.

Location: LU2
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Replace windows

Verified Review

Very satisfied with the work that was carried out. The fitters were very polite, tidy and explained to us how the windows worked. There was a delay in the windows being fitted but was kept informed of what was happening. Would definitely use Apex again, and would recommend them to friends and family.

Location: LU5
Reviewed in: October 2021
9.75

Replace back door and bathroom window

Verified Review

Excellent service. Very friendly and professional fitters. Door and window look great

Location: WD17
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Three front bay windows and patio sliding doors replaced

Verified Review

Just wanted to say a massive thank you to Steve and Danny from Apex Windows for such an amazing job in replacing three bay windows and the garden patio door. We were really impressed with the standard of their work, they got through the windows quickly but also maintained a very high quality of work throughout. The house was left very tidy at the end of each working day as the guys would clean up before they left. The new windows have made a huge difference! Also thank you to the sales team who were brilliant from the start; very punctual and great customer service.

Location: LU3
Reviewed in: May 2021
7.25

Replacement composite front door

Great door, good finish and affordable. Apex provided advance notice of names, number of workers attending and time. They were punctual and clearly articulated the work, anticipated completion times and requirements. However, there are certain areas of improvements and considerations for the company. - I had to chase to get a status update and installation date(at least 3 unanswered emails).Communication -When I tried chasing for an update, the worker was argumentative. Installer waspassive aggressive, and unprofessional. The level of hubris shown by this worker was somewhat astonishing.

Location: MK42
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Windows and Doors

Verified Review

I was quite nervous about getting double glazed windows and doors as it's a considerable investment and there seem to be a lot of negative experiences reported by people. I had several (10) quotes from many different companies, however, due to the professionalism of the gentleman who quoted and subsequent dealings with the Apex over the phone regarding follow up queries, I decided to go ahead with Apex. There was no need to for any concern. The fitters were experienced, extremely technically competent (they contracted a bay window), polite, professional, clean, tidy and completed on time.

Location: SG6
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

New windows and doors

Verified Review

Very satisfied with the quality and professionalism of works carried out. At the outset we were aware of problems in respect of lead time delays due to the current climate regarding material supplies, Apex kept us informed along the way. Workmen were clean and tidy, polite and on time each day. Apex were recommended to us by friends, and they didnt disappoint. Would recommend them to others.

Location: SG6
Reviewed in: September 2021
9.5

Replace 7 windows

Verified Review

Really impressed with the quality of work and the fitters were very friendly and professional

Location: NN3
Reviewed in: July 2021
9

French doors

Verified Review

Installed on agreed date, incorrect handles fitted, didn’t make an issue of it due to lockdown

Location: WD5
Reviewed in: February 2021