Customer Reviews (117)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Rendering front of house that had pebble dash.

Verified Review

Andy and his team have done several works for over a period of time since 2021. The works completed range from laying new wood flooring, plastering, rendering front of house, fascias, and many more. As he did a great work the first time, I used his services again and again. His team are professionals in what they do and take care of ensuring that they tidy up after work is completed. They show up on time and focus on getting the work done. Andy himself is great guy to deal with and I will use his services again. I totally recommend them to other people.

Location: DA16
Reviewed in: June 2022
9.5

Knock through existing walls in kitchen, utility and dining room

Verified Review

Andy made multiple visits to access the work before starting and gave assurances that no tasks were too big for him and his team to manage. I cannot fault the quality of the workmanship. The site was left spotless after the end of each working day. We found the team to be friendly and courteous. We are pleased with the end result.

Location: DA16
Reviewed in: January 2022
9.75

Garage conversion to the side of the house to create a new office space and in floor wine vault

Verified Review

Had a very good experience with Andy and his team, the work was completed in a timely fashion and nothing was too much trouble. The whole team were very professional and offered plenty of advice and consultation throughout the build. I can highly recommend ATI, their standard of work is fantastic, they will be top of my list for a quote on any future projects.

Location: DA16
Reviewed in: April 2021
9.25

Wall moved , old kitchen completely stripped out, wall re plastered , replumbed and new larger kitchen installed

Verified Review

Andy and his team were very professional and the work standard was of a very high quality . Andy was also the only builder who actually listened to our ideas and also spotted that we did not have to to move our garage door in order to fit my classic car, saving us several thousand pounds. Andy was very patient when my kitchen supplier messed up and delivered a number of incorrect items ( hence the long installation period as the supplier couldn't replace items quickly due supply problems in the pandemic, actual work was about 3=/4 weeks)

Location: Sidcup
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Take down old bedroom walls, new plasterboard and skim. New floors first floor. Repair external wall pebble dash and rear wall crack. Electrical safety certificate

Verified Review

It was an absolute pleasure to work with ATI. Fantastic company with a dedicated group of employees. They were all very hardworking and delivered all work to a very high standard. Thank you to everyone that got the rooms done, we really appreciated the attention to detail and willingness to adapt to any changes. Price was great, job came in as per quote. We look forward to having you back for future products.

Location: London
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

Single storey side extension for garage and downstairs toilet

Verified Review

I can highly recommend Andy and his team at ATI, everyone involved was very professional and all produced work to a high standard. Andy was always on hand and and visited site regularly or contacted us by phone, text or email so we knew who would be working and what the next stage would be. Our thanks go to Chris and Tim especially and also to everyone else involved on our project for their hard work - we are very pleased with the end result.

Location: DA7
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

To render then decorate the outside of the house.

Verified Review

Exceptional work. The guys were unfailingly punctual, polite, tidy and carried out the work to a very high standard. Sam and Gary did the rendering, after which Clive and Colin decorated the rest of the exterior. Andy was always accessible and helpful, and made the work a joy to have done. We have had both good and bad experiences with builders in the past, but this was simply the best. Good value for money, sticking to the quoted price and with no surprises. Everything was exactly as we'd hoped for and we are absolutely delighted with the outcome.

Location: SE12
Reviewed in: September 2021
3

Do not hire this man

Verified Review

Andy is an unprofessional character who first of all negotiated a cash rate with me to fit a loft entrance and ladder, was late for his appointment on the day, only dropped in for an ‘inspection’ for five minutes instead of actually turning up with the goods and doing the job as he told me he would and when I the chased him on the phone, agreed a plan with me for fitting and told me he would call me on Friday of this week. Today (Wed) he sends a text message to my son (not me!!) and tells him he can no longer do the work without ANY explanation whatsoever. What a waste of my time! Unreliable!

Location: SE9
Reviewed in: March 2021

Reply from ATI Building Services

I really do not know where this has come from. A cash price was agreed but this was the ladys idea because she had 2 other builders to quote and they were too expensive. I was late for the appointment by 15 mins due to traffic, which I apologised for on arrival to her son. I would never turn up to do any works without first surveying it first. 5mins is a reasonable time to access fitting a loft ladder. I did text her son by accident on the Wednesday as I never saved a name with his number. She was so rude to me via text, even though I apologised for sending her son a text meant for someone else by mistake. So I said I would not be going ahead with her work, that I had intended to carry out the following Wednesday. I understand reviews are very important, but I believe the whole story is better. Please see my other reviews.

10

Kitchen knock through, new kitchen fitted, new cloakroom fitted, new ground floor

Verified Review

We're new first time home owners and had some bad experiences with previous tradespeople. Andy put us at ease straight away with simple explanations, no hard salesmanship and very reasonable quote. The quality was great and liaised directly with our structural engineer to consider best options. He's got a great team around him and could bring in different specialists for each new aspect. Made it all seem easy. He was so good and fair that we expanded the scope and got the rest of the house done, with the original bill meeting the original quote exactly. Would recommend to a friend.

Location: London
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Knock through wall, plastering and painting

Outstanding work done on my home and I couldn’t be happier. The workers were all extremely polite and punctual, can’t fault this company at all. Andy was a pleasure from start to finish - will be using you again, thank you!

Location: Sidcup
Reviewed in: September 2020