Customer Reviews (89)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.5

Knocked through to form kitchen diner, conversion of garage to playroom.

Verified Review

Zak arrived promptly to all arranged meetings and was professional at all times. He clearly expects the same of his sub contractors. His positive attitude and strong work ethic was mirrored by his whole team. It was noticeable that effort had been put into the work plan to reduce inconvenience to us wherever possible. Great care was also taken to limit dust ingress during the dustier works. There were unexpected costs, which happens, however we felt there were items missing from the quote which should have been included. Zak was fair during the discussions and resolved issues adequately.

Location: East Grinstead
Reviewed in: January 2018
10

New driveway.

Verified Review

Having had A to Z to previously undertake work on our house exterior we had no hesitation in discussing plans with Zak to dig up our old drive to replace it with a new design of increased area using sympathetic materials to the house and garden. From the outset Zak understood our requirements and the need to protect the house and garden during work. He took a personal interest and was on site daily to check progress and the results are outstanding. The work was carried out promptly and to a very high standard. If you are thinking about a project don't miss the opportunity to give Zak a call.

Location: Crawley
Reviewed in: November 2017
10

Replacing bath with Shower Unit with wall and floor tiling.

Verified Review

With no hesitation would recommend A to Z., professional in all aspects.

Location: Crawley
Reviewed in: July 2017
10

Refurbished 2 bedrooms which included plastering, woodwork, painting etc.

Verified Review

Everyone was efficient, trustworthy, friendly and finished work to a high standard. Very pleased.

Location: East Grinstead
Reviewed in: July 2017
10

Complete refurbish of house including bathrooms, kitchen, lighting, decorating, doors, moving walls to complete open plan living area.

Verified Review

We are delighted with the quality of the work completed. It was all to a high standard and Zak ensured we were happy with the work as it progressed and made any changes we requested. We would highly recommend him.

Location: East Grinstead
Reviewed in: July 2017
9.25

Loft conversion and kitchen/ diner/ utility room extensions

Verified Review

Relatively few problems with this build and what there were, were satisfactorily resolved. All trades involved were efficient and we were very pleased with the end result.

Location: East Grinstead
Reviewed in: June 2017
10

Uplift of house exterior.

Verified Review

We wanted to have work done by a Checkatrade builder given the many horror stories of poor work and high costs. A to Z (Zak) responded quickly to discuss what we wanted and quoted the same day. From the first meeting Zak gave us confidence and assurance of project management with a pool of locally engaged professional trades. Work was to re-point, re-render, roof repairs, damp investigation, replace lighting and installation of new front door. Introduced to tradesman before work done-all polite and skilled. Excellent communication and a good rapport. Highly recommended and intend to use again.

Location: Crawley
Reviewed in: May 2017
10

Garage Conversion.

Verified Review

We are extremely impressed by the work completed by AtoZ on our Garage Conversion and I cannot stress how good they have been at accommodating our needs. They have converted my old garage into a large playroom/ kitchen with an extra en-suit bedroom/ utility room at the back of the house. They have used very professional tradesmen from plumber' s builders and plasterers who have all completed work to a professional standard. The work was completed earlier than expected. We have posted a larger review of all work completed on their FACEBOOK page (please read). We will defiantly use AtoZ again.

Location: Crawley
Reviewed in: April 2017
9.75

Kitchen refit.

Verified Review

Highly recommend Zak and his local team of skilled tradesman. Great communication at all times and good ability to deal with any issues arising.

Location: East Grinstead
Reviewed in: March 2017
10

Fitted kitchen.

Verified Review

A few unforeseen problems caused by the kitchen supplier but A to Z Refurb Specialists spoke directly to them and the problems were rectified. Well organised. Would recommend.

Location: East Grinstead
Reviewed in: March 2017