Customer Reviews (301)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Changed extractor fan in en-suite and fitted security light.

Verified Review

Very professional and courteous service. Will definitely recommend.

Location: Milton Keynes
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Electrical report for rental property

Verified Review

Gary is always efficient and helpful and happy to answer questions. Will be using again.

Location: Milton Keynes
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

New consumer unit installed, EICR inspection and rectify various faults from the report

I had my consumer unit installed and EICR inspection from Bear electrics. I was very impressed with the dedication and commitment of Bear electrics when carrying out the works to a very high standard in a very difficult circumstances ie during COVID lockdown. Gary Kennedy, the company director has proven to be a reliable and an excellent contact to have. Without hesitation I would recommend Bear electrics to anyone looking for a reliable and dedicated electrical company.

Location: MK15
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Restoration of supply and raising of 60A isolator fuse.

Verified Review

Gary took my emergency call on Boxing Day evening. He came to site the following morning. He's helpful, reliable, really easy to work with, skilled and charges a very fair price for his work. He could have charged me a premium rate for a Sunday over Christmas but he didn't. Thank you Gary.

Location: Newport Pagnell
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Checked all electrical items in the house and fitted a new Consumer Box

Verified Review

Very focussed on getting everything right. Brought own ladder, lights and tools. It was a very dull day. Worked in garage but always covered his shoes in the house and wore a mask Explained about the consumer box and different switches covering various electrical items in the house. Will certainly recommend him to family and friends and use him again.

Location: Winslow
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Identified and fixed an electrical issue

Verified Review

Gary responded to our initial message very quickly, he turned up within the hour. He identified the issue, explained the problem. His workmanship was thorough. Very personable and provided an excellent service. We would not hesitate to recommend.

Location: Milton Keynes
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Replacement and additional sockets plus lighting

Verified Review

Excellent standard of work and reasonably priced. Gary replaced light and electrical sockets and created 9 new sockets. Replaced smoke alarms and put up new lights including a very tricky stairwell light. Also shared his knowledge and expertise regarding other lighting in our house. We can highly top recommend and would employ his services again. Diligent, tidy and trustworthy Electrician.

Location: Milton Keynes
Reviewed in: December 2020
9.5

Outdoor PIR light replacement

Verified Review

Excellent workmanship, very professional and offered advice on the work needed. Went the extra mile to ensure job in hand was done properly and safely.

Location: Milton Keynes
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Re-wiring and Certification of Fusebox

Verified Review

As always, thorough and professional work. I have used Gary on several occasions and would highly recommend him as a tradesman and a person. An honest and amiable character.

Location: Milton Keynes
Reviewed in: December 2020
9.25

Investigation and fixing lighting issue

Verified Review

Very impressed, quick and courteous. Would recommend.

Location: Milton Keynes
Reviewed in: December 2020