Customer Reviews (13)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.75

New roofing

Verified Review

From start to finish a very speedy and professional approach, two days for a complete new roof.All workers were very polite.

Location: CF61
Reviewed in: February 2023
10

New main and flat roof, including removal and replacement of solar panels.

Verified Review

We were delighted with the quality of workmanship, the thoughtful way the job was speedily done, the professional approach of the owner, and friendliness of employees.

Location: CF61
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Flat and Pitched

Verified Review

5 Stars! Highly recommend! From quote to completion Black Lion Roofing has been fantastic.

Location: CF71
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Flat roof repair

We had our flat roof repaired, very happy with the work and price.

Location: HR8
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Re Roof

Daniel and the team were fantastic! They had our whole roof done in just under two days! Brilliant lads, very happy.

Location: CF62
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

New flat roof and full UPVC replacement of facias, soffits and guttering.

Verified Review

Recently had work completed by Dan and his excellent team. They always worked in a clean and courteous manner, leaving our property tidy and swept each evening. Dans professional advice and dedication throughout the job has given us a wonderful bespoke finish. We would not hesitate to use Black Lion Roofing again or recommend to friends.

Location: CF62
Reviewed in: May 2021
9.75

Reset and fixed roof ridge tiles disturbed by the recent storm.

Speedy work took less than 1/2 hour at the cost of the call out fee. 2 Polite and friendly young men... highly recommended.

Location: South Glamorgan
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

New roof

Verified Review

Dan arrived to sort our roof out after being botched by cowboy “rouge trader”.He is very professional as are the team he used. They completed the work in the agreed time and cost. He stripped ,re felted and re batterned our roof using new tiles. He is one of the nicest men you will meet polite and honest. The work was completed to excellent standard and everyone has commented on the roof and professionalism of how the work was carried out and completed I would recommend Dan and his team 100%

Location: South Glamorgan
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Old slate roof removed, new felt, battons, slates, ridge tiles and flashing, cleaned guttering.

Verified Review

I saw roofers working on our friend’s house in the next street and asked if someone could come and give me a price. I had already had two quotes, but when I had questions they didn’t bother replying. Dan called round and discussed the job, gave me a price and then followed up with a written quote. He followed up with answers to questions. The men were polite and more importantly, skilled and hard working. They gave me confidence that they could work around the weather and handled the downpours without any rain getting in. Very pleased with the end result. Thanks to Dan and the team.

Location: South Glamorgan
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

New roof and skylight fitted.

Verified Review

Very pleased with the work carried out. They guys were very respectful and easy to talk to about the job. Any issues that arose were resolved quickly and as they took less time to complete the job quoted for Dan knocked money off to reflect that.

Location: South Glamorgan
Reviewed in: August 2020