Customer Reviews (32)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Full bathroom refurb

Verified Review

Very honest and reliable.. came to view the job we wised matt to do and gave us loads of advice which helped tremendously. keep the house clean throughout the the job. very professional and highly skilled. loved the finished bathroom. would defiantly use again and already recommended him to a friend thank you once again

Location: NG11
Reviewed in: April 2022
9.75

Install new bathroom from scratch and tile the kitchen.

Verified Review

Experienced and affable guy, did a good job for me under the circumstances of taking over from a bodge job from another trader. Showed up, got on with the job, and always answered the phone. I have no complaints and will use him again and recommend him to friends and family if they are in need of kitchen or bathroom work.

Location: NG8
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Old bathroom removed and new bathroom installed upstairs

Verified Review

Couldn’t recommend Matt and BKB Designs enough! We were in desperate need of a new bathroom. Matt did an amazing job, we are so happy with our new bathroom. The whole process was smooth from start to finish, as well as him doing a great job he’s also a great guy! Can’t wait for our downstairs bathroom to be done next

Location: NG9
Reviewed in: January 2022
9

Checkatrade Welcome

Verified Review

Checkatrade would like to welcome BKB Designs to Nottingham. They have been a Checkatrade Member since 2018. BKB Designs specialise in Bathroom services.

Location: NG3
Reviewed in: August 2021
0

Disappointing

Verified Review

Don't waste your time with this person. On the day he was supposed to give us a quote, he didn't turn up so we rang him and was told there was a family problem, which is ok but at least text or ring to let us know. So we arranged a second visit which he never showed up to either. My partner had had to arrange time off work for both appointments. If your too busy to come then say so instead of letting people down. Very rude and frustrating.

Location: NG4
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

To remove old bathroom suite, tiles and flooring

Verified Review

Matt was excellent from start to finish. It was a tricky job as the bathroom was small and the walls not very even. However, he and his team did a first rate job and I couldn't be any happier with the finished bathroom which was finished on time. Will definitely use again.

Location: NG10
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Rip out of two bathrooms and downstairs WC - complete refurbishment

Verified Review

Matt is a first-class tradesman. I used him for our house in Wollaton and then again to do a rip-out of two bathrooms and a downstairs WC at our new house. We worked together to design the new suites. He is professional, gregarious, tidy and a pleasure to work with. Nothing is too much trouble for him. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone looking at a bathroom or kitchen refurbishment.

Location: NG23
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Checkatrade Thank You

Verified Review

BKB Designs has been a member of Checkatrade for 2 years. We would like to thank them for their loyalty and the quality service they provide to Customers in Nottingham specialising in Bathroom services.

Location: NG9
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

New Kitchen fitted, Utility room and downstairs Closet replaced

Verified Review

Had used BKB Designs previously so expected a professional job and were not disappointed - we were both extremely pleased with the finished job. Matt and team removed and replaced old kitchen, utility, downstairs toilet and flooring through the three rooms plus under stairs cupboard. Team all very pleasant kept us informed of progress plus next days schedule so we knew all along how job was progressing. Very clean and tidy - swept up after each days work. So pleased we found BKB on Chekatrade this is third job they have done for us and would highly recommend them.

Location: Nottingham
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Replace and upgrade en-suite

Verified Review

BKB consulted on the new design to ensure all aspects fitted our needs. Team all very pleasant, kept us informed as project progressed. Very clean and tidy, covered all stairs and bedroom carpets plus covered bed and draws to protect from dust - swept up after each days work. Completed en-suite on time to very good standard. Would highly recommend Matt and his team - this is second time we have used them.

Location: Nottingham
Reviewed in: November 2020