Customer Reviews (9)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Insertion of French doors, re-lining if room and roof, including skirtings and floor covering.

Very easy process from start to finish. I feel we were kept up to date with any issues, time scales and costings. Nothing was any problem despite the fact we had a lot of unexpected damp brickwork, which we dealt with promptly. The team were tidy and considerate to the fact we have a busy house with small children, always things as organised as possible. The overall finish is brilliant and I would have no hesitation in recommending Kai and his team to anyone and would definitely ask them to do any future projects.

Location: G43
Reviewed in: June 2022
9.5

Almost full house refurb

Verified Review

I cannot recommend Cloud City building enough. What at first seemed a very simple job didnt quite work out that way but Kai and the team took it all in their stride. I will be using them again for future refurbishment work.

Location: G52
Reviewed in: November 2021
8.5

Kitchen fitout

Verified Review

Very pleased with the work carried out. We were informed if their was any delays and the team were happy for us to take a look at how the work was proceeding. Would certainly use Kai and the team for future work needing done

Location: G61
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Kitchen refit/renovation

Verified Review

Very happy with the work Kai did I my flat, which involved a complete kitchen renovation. The work was completed to a high standard, and Kai was very good at communicating progress throughout the project, including discussing changes to plans, and highlighting any additional costs ahead of time. I've already recommended Kai to friends, and he'd be my first call for any future work

Location: G42
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Full strip out and refurbishment of 3 bed semi detached house including structural alterations

Cloud City Building were very professional and tentative to our requirements, that involved the full refurbishment of a 3bed semi including installation of a new central heating system and reconfiguration of the ground floor layout. The site was left tidy and secure after every shift. The advice, communication and design ideas provided by Kai were intuitive and presented out of the box thinking. We were delighted with the finished result that was delivered ahead of programme and within budget. We would have no hesitation recommending Kai and his team of sub-contractors to friends and family.

Location: G13
Reviewed in: June 2021
9.75

Renovation of a family bathroom.

Verified Review

We are delighted with the work done by Cloud City Building. Kai and his team of excellent tradesmen are friendly and clearly experts in their field. The wall and floor tiling is faultless and the bespoke woodwork units and bath panel make the bathroom feel luxurious and cosy at the same time. We would definitely recommend this company.

Location: G62
Reviewed in: April 2022
9.5

Kitchen refurb

Verified Review

Delighted with work carried out ,Was kept informed at every stage of work being carried out , Couldn’t be happier and would highly recommend

Location: PA8
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Build Stud Wall, install electric oven and bathroom sink/ vanity unit, tiling, and other smaller job

Verified Review

Can’t recommend this company highly enough. Kai is able to turn his hand to pretty much every construction trade there is from electrics to plumbing to tiling. Communication from the beginning was excellent and always showed up when he said he would (unlike some other companies). His work was always to a high standard and left the place immaculate after the work was completed. Recently moved into my house and pretty much all the work I required to be carried out has been done by this one company and to a high standard. No job was too small or too much bother for him either. Highly recommend.

Location: G23
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Designing and fitted a small under stairs WC.

Verified Review

Kai provided an excellent service start to finish when fitting an under straits WC - small and awkward layout so no not an easy ask. Kai suggested a design that was not only modern and practical but made the best use of the space available. Throughout the days completing the work, the workman thoroughly cleaned after themselves and arrived on time each morning as promised. I have since recommended Cloud City Building to a number of friends as the experience (and job done) was fantastic. I have since reached back out as a return customer for quotes re other potential work needed done!

Location: G53
Reviewed in: June 2021