Customer Reviews (15)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Side and rear 2 storey extension.

Verified Review

Couldn’t recommend CSS enough, honest and straightforward to deal with through the whole process. We had a large extension altering the majority of the property and the process ran smoothly. Where changes were needed (where materials were scarce) Paul and Mark were quick to resolve and made the whole process stress free. The CSS team and all subcontractors were honest, trustworthy and respectful -great guys all round. The finished product exceeded our expectations and we love it. Would absolutely recommend to anyone looking to start work on their property.

Location: SS9
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Rear extension, outside rendering and new soffits

Verified Review

Extremely impressed with the workmanship provided by this company, completed to a high standard. The whole team were friendly, polite and always kept me informed on how the build was progressing. Would highly recommend them.

Location: SS7
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Major extension out back and side of house and renovations inside

Verified Review

Would highly recommend CSS. Paul and the team are highly professional and throughout communicated fantastically and nothing was too much trouble. The quality and cleanliness of their work was perfect . Will definitely use CSS in the future and would recommend them without hesitation.

Location: SS9
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Removal of a conservatory and construction of an extension to the house and fitting of kitchen

Verified Review

Very friendly hard working team under good supervision by Paul and Mark, very reliable and tidy and good subcontractors. I am very pleased with the renovation and finished project so would recommend anytime.

Location: SS7
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

A 4.5 meter ground extension compiling of open plan kitchen dinner utility room and shower and toile

Verified Review

We are extremely pleased with the work carried out by Paul and his team. They are excellent trades people and definitely brake the image that builders have. They are reliable conscientious and supportive what my can we say

Location: SS7
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Re-roofing

Verified Review

Paul Brook is the ultimate professional with a team to match, everything from quote to planned work schedule including pre-preparation of equipment needed to start the work was in writing. His team were polite, tidy and turned up on time. Paul went the extra mile to make sure everything was ok every step of the way. Would not hesitate to use Paul again and would certainly recommend CSS to anyone

Location: Rochford
Reviewed in: February 2020
10

Rip out of old bathroom and brand new bathroom fitted

Verified Review

Paul and his team are highly recommended by us! We had our old bathroom completely ripped out and replaced with a new suite and configuration. His team were polite, easy to work with and very tidy with their work. Their skills are top notch and we will be sure to recommend CSS to anyone who needs building work done. We have some more building work likely this year and will be getting CSS to complete it all. Thank you for creating such a brilliant new bathroom suite for us. It is worth mentioning that Paul's quality of work is outstanding, nothing we have seen before!

Location: Rochford
Reviewed in: January 2020
10

Complete renovation of 2 front rooms

Verified Review

After being messed around by another builder on our extension, Paul has completely restored our faith in builders. So helpful from day one and helped us design and spec our 2 front rooms exactly how we wanted them. Even chasing round trying to find a solution to a piece of bespoke furniture we wanted. Any issues and extras were discussed and agreed and all work was done to a meticulous level. Paul is a bit OCD on detail which is great! Him and his team have been a joy to have in our house and were completely trusted to turn up, do the work and not leave a mess and were always considerate.

Location: Leigh-on-Sea
Reviewed in: January 2020
10

Total house refurbishment with double storey extension, a large and extensive project

Verified Review

I found CSS Construction from the very first meeting to be professional, honest and willing to give sound well thought out advice. I have served over 36 years in the Army and still work away from home often, I needed a team to take on a large building project, redeveloping a tired 1940s house into a modern totally refurbished family home. Paul and his team have been fantastic, they have often gone the extra mile to ensure absolutely quality workmanship. My family and I have become great friends with Paul and his team and we can’t thank them enough. CSS Construction are OUTSTANDING.

Location: Glasgow
Reviewed in: November 2019
10

Re-configuration of Dormer bedroom to include en-suite shower room and toilet

Verified Review

We were very please with the way Mr Brook cleverly designed and managed the conversion to the dormer bedroom to include an en-suite. His team of fitters were excellent in the way they carried out their work and left the site neat and tidy every day. We would not hesitate to use this company again and would recommend Mr Brook and his team to anyone.

Location: Leigh-on-Sea
Reviewed in: October 2019