Customer Reviews (631)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Rewiring of old telephone and cable TV wires

Prompt reply to enquiry arrived on time, carried out work as requested. Tidy and neat, polite throughout.

Location: Woking
Reviewed in: June 2020
10

Recabelled phone lines and added a data point with WiFi extender

Verified Review

Incredible service. Clean and tidy, cabelling done to minimise visual impact from outside. Very happy with the products added and the service provided.

Location: Woking
Reviewed in: May 2020
10

Extension of an internet line from the garage to the main building

Verified Review

David is a very pleasant person with a professional approach. He was able to identify the need and addressed it appropriately.

Location: Woking
Reviewed in: May 2020
6.75

Move BT master socket

Verified Review

Wanted BT master socket moved, explained job, quoted £125 all in. Wiring run super simple, just 2 holes to drill and clip 15m to a wall, and cut off wires to existing extension socket. Somehow it took more than an hour, and ‘triggered’ another £50 charge (no mention of belief it would take longer than an hour when job inspected at start, and no complications along way). BT box was surface mounted on a non-matching back-box. Overall, courteous individual, but feel like it might have been better and cheaper to just get BT in. Always dubious when cost is triggered by ‘going over’ the hour.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

4

Timekeeping

3

Tidiness

10

Courtesy

10
Location: Camberley
Reviewed in: May 2020

Reply from David Williamson

I’ve been a member of Checkatrade for 9 years, with approaching 600 very positive individual reviews, and I’ve never received feedback like this before. I’m genuinely astonished. As a key worker during lockdown, I’ve tried to be especially aware of how people might respond to the difficulties we’ve all had to face recently, and how it could be a challenge to manage customers’ expectations. With this one notable exception, everyone I’ve worked for over the last few weeks has been very accommodating of the extra time the current requirements can take, and simply happy I’ve been able to attend. In this case the gentleman was highly specific about the route the cable should take, and how it should be concealed. I followed his instructions to the letter, and he paid me without complaint for the two hours the work took. If he was not satisfied with my work in any way, he would have been under no obligation to do so. I would always be very willing to address any issue raised by a customer, but unfortunately Checkatrade have informed me that he does not want to discuss the matter further to resolve it.

0

Overhaul of our telephones wires

Verified Review

I found Mr Williamson efficient prompt + professional.

Location: Esher
Reviewed in: April 2020
10

Master socket moved and connection extended

Verified Review

David arrived on time and was a joy to have on site. I needed a master socket moved to temporary accommodation and internet connection extended to the rear of the property while extensive renovations take place. I would highly recommended to anyone.

Location: Guildford
Reviewed in: June 2020
10

Relocation of master socket

Verified Review

David did a fantastic job re-running the wiring and installing the new master socket. All very clean and tidy.

Location: Woking
Reviewed in: May 2020
10

Ethernet switches and cabling cat6 and access points

Amazing work, neat and tidy, accurate. Answered all questions and honest about placement of equipment, reassured me every step of the way. High quality installation, cables tucked away nicely. Amazing customer service

Location: Slough
Reviewed in: May 2020
10

New external feed to alarm panel and reconfigure system

Verified Review

Extremely efficient. Highly recommend Work carried out during Covid 19 pandemic - social distance observed and all precautions taken. Work took a bit longer through no fault of David's but we were informed that he would need another hour. Checked all operational before he left and everywhere left tidy

Location: Guildford
Reviewed in: April 2020
10

Replaced external phone socket

Verified Review

Absolutely brilliant service! Knew exactly what had happened and fixed the lot all in the agreed price and same day as I called. Took all of the old wiring away too. Excellent job!

Location: Farnborough
Reviewed in: April 2020