Customer Reviews (138)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Rubber roof on new extension

Verified Review

This is the third piece of work that Doug has undertaken for us at our property. He has put a whole new tile covering on the main bungalow, new garage roof and now a EPDM rubber on our new extension. As always, excellent communication, excellent work and price as per the quote. We would highly recommend DJ Roofing

Location: BH24
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Re-felting garage roof, replacing broken roofing ridge tile (recent storm).

Verified Review

This firm was recommended by a friend. Estimate arrived promptly and an early date was agreed for work to be carried out. Roofers arrived at 8.00 am. They were very pleasant. Doug called round a little while later to check all was in hand. The work was completed very satisfactorily and site left clean and tidy. Would highly recommend this company.

Location: BH22
Reviewed in: April 2022
9.75

Flat roof repair , including new roofing layers and replacement lead flashings.

Verified Review

Work completed as quote, plus additional new flashing as replacement identified.

Location: BH22
Reviewed in: April 2022
9.25

New roof on a bungalow (needed new beams and felt and flat roof)

Verified Review

We had to replace the beams and felt on a bungalow we just purchased that had completely rotten away and also had to re-do the flat roof section. The team on site completed the work as planned and even fixed other problems that were discovered when stripping the roof. Doug was clear about the process and helpful with questions I had. Very happy with the end result and would recommend to others

Location: BH10
Reviewed in: December 2021
9.75

New Roof, New felt, batten, and slate tiles on rental property

Verified Review

Quick to quote and book in the work, turned up when agreed and kept me and my tenant well informed, was tidy throughout and the job looks good!

Location: BH12
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

The house fascias and soffits needed repairing after storm damage.

Verified Review

Quick response to my call with good communication throughout. Friendly and polite workmen who did a great job. Thank you very much. Would recommend.

Location: BH21
Reviewed in: November 2021
2.5

New slate roof and new flat roof covering

Verified Review

Very poor job, cutting corners, roof leaks, flat roof not cleaned of leaving 31 pieces debris underneath, promise to relay but never. Valleys to wide, not passed by building inspector. I appointed survey who gave a full report and finding even more bad workmanship. Very poor workmanship

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

2

Timekeeping

3

Tidiness

1

Courtesy

4
Location: BH24
Reviewed in: November 2021

Reply from DJ Roofing Ltd

In my right to respond I would state that in the 10 years of successful trading and consistent excellent reviews, this is the most difficult customer I have ever dealt with.

9.75

Recovering a flat roof

Verified Review

From the very start I found Doug to be extremely professional. He was timely in providing his quote and was able to carry out the works within a very reasonable period of time. We encountered one or two difficulties along the way but Doug was always at the end of the phone to resolve and find solutions. I found Doug very honest, efficient and I will be using him again.

Location: BH5
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Trustworthy Advice

Verified Review

I had previously been quoted over £2000 for work deemed necessary in my roof space, and decided to have a second opinion, I’m so relieved I did. After a thorough inspection I was told no work was needed and the roof space was fine. The first company to come was as a result of cold calling by telephone, I made a huge mistake by allowing this company to send a ‘surveyor’. Thank goodness I used Check A Trade to find a trustworthy company.

Location: BH31
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Complete re tile of whole roof

Verified Review

Doug undertook a complete strip down, refurbishment and re tile of the bungalow we have just purchased. The works were completed to the timeframe discussed and within the quoted price. The team on site led by Rob were always on time, courteous and tidy at all times. Doug was always available to discuss any issues and all aspects of the works completed were fully explained by the team. The end result is excellent and has totally transformed the look of the property as well as the piece of mind that a new watertight roof brings. We would thoroughly recommend DJ Roofing LTD.

Location: BH24
Reviewed in: May 2021