Customer Reviews (255)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Checked existing house wiring and fitted new consumer unit.

Ross from Earthed ElectricX arrived at the time agreed. He explained, in detail, what the work would entail and the disruption to the electrical supply when the power was terminated. He ensured that essential services were maintained to, for instance, the freezer for as long as practically possible. A fault with the existing electrical ringmain was identified and corrected thus alleviating a potential electrical hazzard. Ross completed the works and explained the function and operation of the new consumer unit. He tidied up and left. A job well done.

Location: High Wycombe
Reviewed in: May 2018
10

Garage rewired, new fittings and fuse box, wired in shower unit.

Verified Review

This is the 2nd piece of work Ross has done for me. Again, it was to a very high standard, completing the work quicker than expected. All was tested, and I was kept up to date throughout the process. Would highly recommend Ross, and will use him again for my next project.

Location: Ashford
Reviewed in: April 2018
10

New down lighters, new power sockets, loft light, tidy up old wiring.

Verified Review

High standard of workmanship, good knowledge, polite friendly service, neat and tidy worker.

Location: Canterbury
Reviewed in: February 2018
10

Fixing a light fitting.

Verified Review

Very thorough, reliable and honest.

Location: Ashford
Reviewed in: February 2018
10

Rewiring of living room + prep work for next projects.

Verified Review

The work was done to a very high standard, and was able to do the additional work we sprung on him. He kept me informed throughout on what he was doing, and why. Based on our discussions on the future work we would be doing, he made helpful suggestions on what could be prepared before the work, and putting in the additional wires, as needed. We will definitely being using Ross again for all future electrical work.

Location: Ashford
Reviewed in: January 2018
9.5

Installation of extractor fan, space heater and security lights.

Verified Review

Completed all tasks to a good standard.

Location: Ashford
Reviewed in: April 2018
10

Fit new electric heaters.

Verified Review

This time I am able and willing to give the highest scores for the work carried out. On time, competent, neat and tidy with a great amount of knowledge on both products and fitting requirements. I can not praise him enough. A really good job done.

Location: Ashford
Reviewed in: March 2018
9.75

Replacement fuse board and entire house wiring check for latest electrical standards.

Verified Review

As always it is a pleasure to have Ross Baldwin carry out any electrical work required. Very neat and tidy with all work carried out and respectful of property. It is also nice to have a clearly happy and knowledgeable person who, when faced with minor problems, carefully thinks it all through to a satisfactory conclusion. This company will always be the first I call.

Location: Ashford
Reviewed in: February 2018
10

Change ceiling lights to LED.

Verified Review

The complete job was completed as agreed and on time.

Location: Folkestone
Reviewed in: January 2018
10

New sockets, outside supply to shed complete with sockets and light.

Excellent in all ways (work carried out 22/23 January 2018).

Location: Ashford
Reviewed in: January 2018