Customer Reviews (39)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

A triple wardrobe with two dressing tables. A five door childrens wardrobe under an eave. Media unit

Verified Review

From initial consultation to the end product Eddie and his brother went OVER AND ABOVE to ensure he created exactly what we envisioned. Their craftsmanship and eye for detail is incredible. Honest, reliable, great communication and of the highest standard. I would not hesitate to use them again and will be recommending them to friends and family. Very happy with the finished product.

Location: YO61
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Kitchen fitting

Verified Review

Ed and al are very reliable and punctual, very considerate when in clients homes, they leave a first class job and leave the job very tidy I would have no hesitation in recommending them to any one When jobs are booked in they stick to their word and complete the job

Location: YO41
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Boxing in pipes and replacing skirting boards

Verified Review

Efficient and tidy work at a sensible price

Location: YO24
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Fitting door casings, stud work and sheathing for a barn conversion

Verified Review

Eddie and his brother worked very quickly and efficiently with a lot of attention to detail and problem solving on a challanging project. The work was completed to a very high standard of finish and accuracy. They also worked very tidily, clearing up daily. Based on the quality of their work I have engaged them for the next phase of the project.

Location: YO61
Reviewed in: April 2022
9.75

Building a shelving and cupboard unit on a wall in our dining room

Verified Review

Really pleased with the quality of work. He took my drawing and design and the finished product is better than I imagined. He took great care with the measurements and the details, and with everything built off site, he minimised disruption with just needing to install it. Great job. Would recommend.

Location: YO23
Reviewed in: April 2022
9.75

Bedroom panelling and hidden wardrobes

Ed did a great job, installing bespoke panelling in a large bedroom complete with hidden wardrobes either side of the old chimney breast. Neat and tidy too, we are pleased with the quality of work.

Location: YO61
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Media wall on an existing chimney breast.

Verified Review

Lovely top guys! They built a media wall to house a fire, soundbar and 55" TV on an existing chimney breast. Works were completed ahead of schedule including any electrical work needed. They didn't stop there but also replaced any damaged coving and skirting board to give a fab finish (something I didn't expect). My space for unwinding after work looks more spacious now the alcoves are freed up, and the chimney breast/media wall looks fantastic. Great guys, fabulous workmanship and a company I'd certainly call on again ??

Location: Tollerton
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Build a wardrobe in odd sloping space

Verified Review

I put the job on Checkatrade and was contacted by three local tradesmen wanting details and pictures of the job, two I never heard from again. Eddie came out looked at the job and gave a firm commitment to do the work. As you would except with an experienced tradesman Eddie gave his own input and ideas which were excellent. The job was completed to a very high standard and for a very reasonable price. I would have no hesitation in recommending Eddie as a reliable professional tradesman.

Location: YO30
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Storage units

Verified Review

Ed made some bespoke fitted storage for our lounge. We had one visit from him where we talked about what we were looking for. Then, over just two days he built and fitted the units with little mess or disruption. They look lovely and are exactly what we wanted. The finish is to a very high quality and Ed has a very good attention to detail. Highly recommended!

Location: YO24
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Fix one wardrobe, build in a wardrobe and add some bids and buds around the house that needed fixing

Verified Review

Edd and Alex were not only very efficient with their work but also very considerate of the house and our needs. They placed protection in the stairs upon arrival so they could go up and down the stairs without ruining them. They continuously checked with me if the work was according to my expectations and double checked that the measurements were correct. Honestly I can’t recommend EU Joiners enough. For us, they are now our to go joiners :)

Location: YO24
Reviewed in: January 2022