Customer Reviews (39)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Replacing a door, repairing three door frames.

Verified Review

Eddie did a fantastic job replacing our door and repairing three door frames. From start to finish we were very impressed with his service. He was professional, quick and the end result is fantastic. He was able to fit our work in at a short notice when we really needed help. Eddie comes highly recommended!

Location: YO24
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Fitted Wardrobes in bedroom

Verified Review

We would absolutely recommend Eddie for any joinery work, having had some fitted wardrobes completed this month. We were recommended Eddie by some family members, as we were very impressed with his work there. Eddie fitted our job is earlier than expected, and his attention to detail, finish and final result was beyond our expectations. You will not regret booking Eddie for any joinery work.

Location: YO26
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Fitted wardrobes and floating shelves

Verified Review

Ed and Alex did a fantastic job building and fixing fitted wardrobes in 3 rooms. They also put up some floating shelves in another room. They were quick, efficient and tidy. The finished look was fantastic. I would really recommend them.

Location: YO30
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Fitting a new Kitchen.

Verified Review

Can highly recommend Eddie. Excellent work carried out on time. Great prices. 10 out of 10!

Location: YO24
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Built in bookcases

Verified Review

Eddie constructed and installed a wall of built in bookcases for us and we were delighted with the efficiency and quality of the work done. They were very professional, always on time and worked incredibly neatly - leaving everywhere spotless at the end of the job.

Location: YO61
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Two built in wardrobes

Verified Review

Eddie and Al built two very large wardrobes for us. They were incredibly efficient, doing much of the work off site to minimise disruption and kept to all original estimates of time and cost. It's the second time we've used their services and wouldn't hesitate to do so again.

Location: YO61
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Transforming our box bedroom. Making a small fitted wardrobe, small double bed and overhead storage.

Verified Review

We had a total transformation in our small box bedroom. Eddie built a small fitted wardrobe with shelving and storage space with a small double bedframe. Eddie's work is outstanding and I can see that he is passionate about what he does. He was tidy and professional at all times, the job was started and completed within the estimated timeframe and the price was a little less than originally quoted. I would highly recommend and will also be using him again for future work.

Location: YO24
Reviewed in: October 2021
3

Kept me waiting for several weeks, then finally said he couldn't do the job.

Verified Review

Contacted Eddie to do several jobs. After viewing the work needed to be done promised to send a quote. Nothing was received and after over a fortnight of him not replying to messages or answering his phone, he sent a text saying he couldn't do the job. I don't mind him not being able to do the job, it's the fact he didn't tell me for 18 days (or have the courtesy to respond to messages), during which time I could have got someone else.

Location: YO26
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Install parquet flooring and build several bespoke cupboards.

Verified Review

Cannot speak highly enough of Eddie's work. A proper craftsman, with a perfectionist approach. The floor is amazing and and Eddie was keen to make sure everything was absolutely right as it was laid. The cupboards are also excellent and wonderfully finished. Thank you Eddie (and Alex) for a brilliant job!

Location: YO24
Reviewed in: June 2021
5

Disappointing service

Verified Review

Having arranged a visit for him to measure up for a bookcase we wanted built, there were a couple of failed appointments. I had rearranged meetings to be free for visits which didn’t happen or were delayed without any courtesy call. Generally I felt I had to keep getting in touch to get any response. Finally he came to measure up (late) and said he would send a quote which has never been sent and there wasn’t even a courtesy email to say if there was a hold up or if he wasn’t able to go ahead. Such a shame but sadly we had a poor experience

Location: YO23
Reviewed in: April 2021