Customer Reviews (39)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.5

Fit new external door and frame

Verified Review

Eddie did a brilliant job, removing and replacing our external door and frame. Both chaps were polite and respectful, taking care to keep disruption to a minimum. The work area was clean and tidy when they left. Very happy with the results.

Location: YO26
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Fitting four doors

Verified Review

Four doors and associated fittings fitted to an extremely high standard. Done quickly and efficiently and Eddie turned up as arranged and all done in a Covid safe manner. Really pleased with the work.

Location: YO10
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Supply and hang doors

Eddie did a great job at fitting all new doors throughout the house. He and his colleague were very helpful, tidy, polite and considerate of both the covid restrictions and myself and partner working from home. We are very happy with the work, price and would highly recommend Eddie.

Location: YO31
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Supply and fit flooring to the downstairs

Verified Review

Supplied and fitted a high quality product at a very competitive price. Tradesmen arrived on time and where polite and happy to answer any questions. The standard of work completed is top class. Ill certainly be using them again in the future.

Location: York
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Under stairs cupboard made.

Verified Review

Very good work so pleased. Exactly what I wanted.

Location: York
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Clearing out and fitting a new bathroom

Verified Review

Excellent quality of workmanship. We are delighted with the finish room, superb detailed finish to all work. Have used Eddie last year aswell for building a large hallway cupboard and utility room, fabulous work would definitely recommend.

Location: YO30
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Door-frame re-fit

Easy to communicate with. Very friendly and efficient.

Location: York
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Boot Room installed, airing cupboard shelf put up, 6 doors fitted incl. Custom fit for understairs

Built a custom boot room and airing cupboard shelving, designing from scratch and giving recommendations that gave a great finish. This included a floating shelf, panels and underseat shoe storage. Ed fitted 4 downstairs doors, updated a door Frame for an ensuite bathroom to fit a door and built a custom door for under the stairs. Ed was communicative, polite and friendly, and careful to work in a covid-secure manner. We would fully recommend Ed.

Location: YO30
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

New timber front door and frame, new timber gate and frame and joining two worktops together

Verified Review

I found Ed via a search an online search filtered by local tradesman. Ed came round and gave a good quote. As it was during the tier 4 lockdown, Ed and his apprentice kept safe distances and wore masks when in doors. The quality of the work was high, the joining of the worktops being the highlight! I’ve since asked Ed to quote for some further work which is testament to his skill and professionalism.

Location: York
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Checkatrade Thank You

Eddie Utting has been a member of Checkatrade for 2 years. We would like to thank them for their loyalty and the quality service they provide to customers in York specialising in Building services.

Location: York
Reviewed in: October 2020