Customer Reviews (272)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Checkatrade Welcome

Verified Review

Checkatrade would like to welcome EDT Surrey Ltd to Chichester. They have been a Checkatrade Member since 2005. EDT Surrey Ltd specialise in Damp Proofing services.

Location: PO19
Reviewed in: September 2022
10

Rising damp on outside wall

Verified Review

Extremely efficient and friendly. Arrived on time and finished within the specific time allocated for the job. Very good work and left premises clean and tidy.

Location: TW15
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Treating wood worm in the loft

Verified Review

Ray from EDT was so helpful, he came round and was really reassuring that the loft could be treated and didn't need timbers replacing as mentioned by a different company. He was able to fit us in within a few days of the first meeting. The job was completed in a few hours. Overall it was a very pleasant experience and cannot recommend EDT enough.

Location: KT12
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Survey of damp problem

Verified Review

Ray was excellent at diagnosing the issue as condensation and suggested several solutions to solve the problem. I was impressed with his knowledge and and grateful for his time.

Location: TW12
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Needed to have an expert to look at a damp wall and window.

Verified Review

Ray spent his time to take a look inside and outside the room and gave me some really good advice, and said that I did not need a damp specialist. Traders that you can trust to do the right thing should be recognised therefore I am writing this review to thank Ray for his time and honesty. Thanks again, Ray.

Location: TW1
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Damp Proofing

Verified Review

I have only good things to say about EDT, The guy who carried out the survey was polite, on time and after carrying out the survey gave me a full account of the issues and how EDT would rectify them. The lead time for getting the work done was 1 week, the guy who turned up to do the damp proofing was again polite, prompt and very attentive. The work took two days and the site was left clean and tidy and the finish looked great. Would definitely recommend and would happily use again if required.

Location: TW17
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Very helpful survey

Verified Review

The business visited my home to provide advice on treating damp during refurb, no work has been carried out at this point but I have been impressed by their honesty and integrity so far - there was no hard sell and our options were presented clearly so we can go away and have a careful think about what we do next.

Location: TW15
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Damp proof two walls in utility room

Verified Review

EDT were very good throughout from the no obligation quote all the way through to the engineer who carried out the work. The price seemed very competitive as well so I would recommend them to others.

Location: KT12
Reviewed in: November 2021
9.75

Treat some rising damp on one internal wall.

Verified Review

Originally booked in for 8/10/21, but received a phone call on 6/10/21, that there was delay on the previous job. Great communication, glad for the two days notice. The worker arrived prompt at 08.00 on the day. Laid dust sheets along entire route through the house. Very polite, and focused, even mopped the floor when finished! I would have no hesitation recommending EDT to anyone!

Location: GU21
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Dampproofing, rendering, and plastering

Verified Review

Dean was great, he arrived on time every day, and finished the work within the agreed timeframe. I've used EDT twice now (in separate properties), both times they have sorted out any damp issues. Highly recommend.

Location: RH4
Reviewed in: September 2021