Customer Reviews (275)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Excellent and honest service

Verified Review

Carried out a woodworm and damp survey and recommended a simple DIY solution for now - superb service and will definitely go back to EDT if any further work is needed.

Location: RH1
Reviewed in: November 2022
10

Damp Proofing Ground Floor/Basement Rooms of 3-Storey Victorian House

Verified Review

We are extremely happy with the Damp Proofing service EDT has provided. We needed 3 rooms and a hallway worked on and the speed and efficiency in which the team worked was fantastic. From the surveying/quote stage all the way to completion, this company have been very easy to work with. They even sent a surveyor round when we were concerned about a leak in one of the rooms which was very kind. We wouldn’t hesitate in recommending/using EDT again in the future.

Location: TW20
Reviewed in: November 2022
10

Initial survey and report on damp problem, plus recommendations and quote for resolving one issue

Verified Review

Prompt efficient and friendly. Happy with their quote. Did what they said they would do. Awaiting result of other work before deciding whether or not to go ahead with one specific recommendation.

Location: KT21
Reviewed in: November 2022
10

Checkatrade Welcome

Verified Review

Checkatrade would like to welcome EDT Surrey Ltd to Chichester. They have been a Checkatrade Member since 2005. EDT Surrey Ltd specialise in Damp Proofing services.

Location: PO19
Reviewed in: September 2022
10

Rising damp on outside wall

Verified Review

Extremely efficient and friendly. Arrived on time and finished within the specific time allocated for the job. Very good work and left premises clean and tidy.

Location: TW15
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Treating wood worm in the loft

Verified Review

Ray from EDT was so helpful, he came round and was really reassuring that the loft could be treated and didn't need timbers replacing as mentioned by a different company. He was able to fit us in within a few days of the first meeting. The job was completed in a few hours. Overall it was a very pleasant experience and cannot recommend EDT enough.

Location: KT12
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Survey of damp problem

Verified Review

Ray was excellent at diagnosing the issue as condensation and suggested several solutions to solve the problem. I was impressed with his knowledge and and grateful for his time.

Location: TW12
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Needed to have an expert to look at a damp wall and window.

Verified Review

Ray spent his time to take a look inside and outside the room and gave me some really good advice, and said that I did not need a damp specialist. Traders that you can trust to do the right thing should be recognised therefore I am writing this review to thank Ray for his time and honesty. Thanks again, Ray.

Location: TW1
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Damp Proofing

Verified Review

I have only good things to say about EDT, The guy who carried out the survey was polite, on time and after carrying out the survey gave me a full account of the issues and how EDT would rectify them. The lead time for getting the work done was 1 week, the guy who turned up to do the damp proofing was again polite, prompt and very attentive. The work took two days and the site was left clean and tidy and the finish looked great. Would definitely recommend and would happily use again if required.

Location: TW17
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Very helpful survey

Verified Review

The business visited my home to provide advice on treating damp during refurb, no work has been carried out at this point but I have been impressed by their honesty and integrity so far - there was no hard sell and our options were presented clearly so we can go away and have a careful think about what we do next.

Location: TW15
Reviewed in: December 2021