Customer Reviews (275)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Damp proof two walls in utility room

Verified Review

EDT were very good throughout from the no obligation quote all the way through to the engineer who carried out the work. The price seemed very competitive as well so I would recommend them to others.

Location: KT12
Reviewed in: November 2021
9.75

Treat some rising damp on one internal wall.

Verified Review

Originally booked in for 8/10/21, but received a phone call on 6/10/21, that there was delay on the previous job. Great communication, glad for the two days notice. The worker arrived prompt at 08.00 on the day. Laid dust sheets along entire route through the house. Very polite, and focused, even mopped the floor when finished! I would have no hesitation recommending EDT to anyone!

Location: GU21
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Dampproofing, rendering, and plastering

Verified Review

Dean was great, he arrived on time every day, and finished the work within the agreed timeframe. I've used EDT twice now (in separate properties), both times they have sorted out any damp issues. Highly recommend.

Location: RH4
Reviewed in: September 2021
9

Didn't do any work, but thorough and honest explanation of the problem and what to do about it

Verified Review

Ray from EDT came to investigate some damp in our house. He was very thorough and clear, and recommended simple steps that we could take ourselves to resolve this rather than expensive remedial work that might not have been necessary. So although we haven't asked EDT to carry out any work for us, we appreciated Ray's honesty and clarity, and will contact them first if we do need any work done later.

Location: TW11
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Fixing rising damp for us

Verified Review

From start to finish dealing with this company has been so easy! Sheila in the office is responsive, thorough and efficient. Ray who inspected the house was on time, honest and informative and the guys are ho completed the works made sure they were bang on time both turning up and finishing the job and made sure our front room was completely covered from dust and left our house immaculate. Could not recommend them enough!

Location: SL4
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Survey of damp problem

Verified Review

Ray, surveyor, carried out a thorough investigation of a recurring damp problem, explaining each step of the process. The outcome was that no works needed to be carried out and he gave advice how we could treat and prevent further problems. Very polite and professional encounter. Strongly recommended.

Location: TW16
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Installation of 2 fans to reduce condensation

Verified Review

Overall excellent from start to finish. The initial survey was comprehensive and provided us with a solution for the mould and condensation problems we were experiencing. We were assigned an installer and within 4 weeks we had both fans fitted. We have noticed the difference already and the communication from the team was excellent.

Location: KT1
Reviewed in: April 2021
9

Damp proof treatment and replastering

Verified Review

Pleased with the high standard of work - reliable company, would recommend.

Location: Teddington
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Damp proof

Brilliant work from start to finish. Ray came to write the report and give us a quote. Which we received that’s afternoon. Then Dean and Lucas came to carry out and complete the work. Both very professional, hard working and very clean and tidy. The work is brilliant. Definitely would recommend EDT Surrey. And a good price too. Thank you

Location: T
Reviewed in: February 2021
9.75

Damp Proofing

Very professional from the initial survey to the work actual work done

Location: TW13
Reviewed in: February 2021