Customer Reviews (321)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

General repairs to fixings, radiators and hot water system

Verified Review

James visited and completed all work in an efficient, timely manner. He was able to source new parts and install them, including a new electric radiator and towel rail. He also explained how to operate new equipment and made sure I was happy with everything before leaving.

Location: TR10
Reviewed in: January 2023
9.75

Bringing whole house up to current safety regulation standard

Verified Review

James at Electec was able to fit us in at short notice. Sam did all the work - he was efficient and punctual and kept working till the job was finished.

Location: W5
Reviewed in: January 2023
10

Replace downlighting fitting

Verified Review

Prompt, efficient, professional service

Location: SW15
Reviewed in: January 2023
9.5

Moving wifi socket

Verified Review

Electec organisation was punctual and precise. Sam was professional and polite and did an impeccable job. Very satisfied.

Location: W3
Reviewed in: January 2023
10

Fixing heated towel rail and underfloor heating.

Verified Review

Sam did a great job. He looked at multiple electrical jobs in our house giving good advice in how to fix each one. He worked quickly and in two relatively short visits fixed multiple items for us. Thanks!

Location: SW19
Reviewed in: January 2023
10

General review, replacement of fuse box, replacement of smoke detectors, etc.

Verified Review

Punctual, efficient, courteous. Very satisfactory.

Location: UB6
Reviewed in: January 2023
10

Several jobs throughout a renovation including testing, fault rectification and room reconfiguration

Verified Review

Ever reliable, works to a very high standard while providing clear advise and high quality solutions. I intend to continue using James throughout the renovation.

Location: TR14
Reviewed in: January 2023
9.75

Replacing 2 x transformers and making adjustments to underfloor heating

Verified Review

We used Electec because of a personal recommendation and we were not disappointed. Sam was very professional and worked both quickly and efficiently. He completed the jobs he was asked to do competently and satisfactorily, without leaving any mess, and when he had finished presented us with a very reasonable bill. I would highly recommend Electec.

Location: SW11
Reviewed in: January 2023
9.75

Fixing defective plug sockets and replacing sockets

Verified Review

Sam was great - punctual and friendly. I would recommend them.

Location: SM4
Reviewed in: January 2023
10

Installing wall lights into wooden panelling and recessing sockets

Verified Review

James has wired up a few wall lights for us now, as well as recessed sockets into the wall. He always does a great job. He's friendly, speedy and tidy. Definitely will get him back to complete more electrical work on our house in the future. Highly recommend.

Location: TR7
Reviewed in: January 2023