Customer Reviews (90)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Fitted bathroom

Verified Review

I’m really pleased with the works carried out in my bathroom. The team were friendly, professional and efficient. All communication was great and the final result was exactly how I imagined. They were also very tidy! **I would highly recommend using Gavin and his Team.

Location: SE23
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Bathroom

Verified Review

Embury building services carried out the work to a high standard the service we received was 1st class and would highly recommend.

Location: HA7
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Extension and kitchen renovation

Verified Review

Amazing from start to finish. Gavin, Camilla and the lads created and help design the most wonderful space for our family. The guys on site were so professional, tidy and efficient ! The workman ship was impeccable. Highly recommend Embury Building Services and will be using them for future home improvements.

Location: WF4
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Home refurb / new kitchen / new bathrooms / painting / carpets

Verified Review

I have been using Embury Services for years on multiple jobs and most recently too. Gavin is always kind, honest and to the point. Camilla is very communicative and always responsive / keeps me in the loop. The team get the job done well, and quickly. Big jobs, made easier by their management. I’ll definitely continue to use them for anything going forward.

Location: SW14
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Full build including groundworks, drainage, electric, kitchen installations and exterior works

Excellent service from Embury. Camilla and Gavin kept the project running smoothly. The whole team is excellent and the finished project a great success.

Location: W4
Reviewed in: May 2022
4.75

Refurb 4 rooms ground floor

Verified Review

A terrible experience. Workforce pulled off our job multiple times to work elsewhere. Delays caused by incorrect ordering of fitments and appliances. No respect for our home. Poor final touches of substandard quality, such as paintwork and grouting. Management blaming errors on workforce and vice versa. Shouting matches on the phone between workforce and management. Trust broke down so irrevocably in the end I was forced to delay final payment until promised works complete. Damp found in November 2021 not fixed with until February 2022. We were made to feel like an inconvenience by Embury Mgt.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

6

Timekeeping

3

Tidiness

5

Courtesy

5
Location: TW9
Reviewed in: May 2022

Reply from Embury Building Services Ltd

We are sorry to read your review. It was a challenging time with staff members self-isolating as per government guidelines and deliveries being delayed due to the pandemic. We endeavoured to overcome any issue and keep you up-to-date & satisfied at all times, especially as you had bad experiences with past builders. It was heart-warming so you were so pleased with the renovation works that you decided to stay in the property instead of selling as originally planned. We then purchased you a new bath with handles and replaced the newly installed one, as was your personal preference – taking on the cost ourselves as one of many goodwill gestures. The damp issue was discovered once the when bathroom was removed. Damp works and dehumidifier hire were completed at no cost to you to keep within your budget. We understand you struggled to live in a property with a full refurbishment being carried out but our team always strived to keep disruption and mess to a minimum. We have uploaded photos of the project during and after to show the quality and care taken. Please do contact us so we can rectify any issues.

10

Kitchen refit

Verified Review

From the moment Gavin came to give me a quote for our kitchen refit I was impressed with his knowledge and straightforwardness. The job wasn't simple as Embury had to work alongside our kitchen designer and carpenter, who was building the kitchen units from reclaimed wood, so the schedule had to be done in three phases. Embury were up for the challenge and incredibly flexible in their approach. Every person who came to do work on the kitchen was skilled and took pride in what they did. I would highly recommend Embury to anyone and will be using them again.

Location: W6
Reviewed in: December 2021
9.75

Decorating a Victoria house externally

Verified Review

We would gladly recommend Embury Building Services who provided a professional, quality and friendly service. They decorated the external of a Victorian property to a high standard and project was kept to time scale. Communication was really good and Camilla who was also very polite and friendly kept us updated throughout the project. The quote was reasonable and the team who worked on the project did an amazing job.

Location: KT2
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Kitchen and bathroom refurb with skylight

Thank you again for the transformation of my dated kitchen and bathroom. Really helpful company, kept to time scale. Great communication from office. Highly recommend to family and friends. Thanks again.

Location: SW14
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Stipping walls throughout property, boarding celings, plastering, painting, all carpentry/decorating

Embury and the team are amazing and highly recommend. My home was prepared and plastered thoughout, decorated along with all carpentry work, new doors and skirting etc. Electrics were also caried out, new socket and switches fitted. Very happy with end result. Thank you so much guys.

Location: SW13
Reviewed in: April 2021