Customer Reviews (165)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Answered my call and talked me through fixing my broken down boiler myself free of charge

Verified Review

Colin answered my call straight away and talked me through a couple of basic steps which enabled me to get my boiler back up and running myself, free of charge. Will definitely call Colin if I have any other issues in future. Thanks again.

Location: E11
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Fitting a kitchen tap

Verified Review

Excellent comms and the work was to the highest standard

Location: E14
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Checkatrade Thank You

Verified Review

Epic Plumbing and Heating Limited has been a member of Checkatrade for 5 years. We would like to thank them for their loyalty and the quality service they provide to customers in London specialising in Central Heating services.

Location: E14
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

New Combi Boiler Installation

Two years ago I used Colin to replace a fan on a 15 year old boiler. As the boiler was now 17 years old I decided to use Colin again to replace it with a new one. The fact that I used Colin again speaks volumes. Within a week of contacting him he had assessed the area and prepared a quote. The following week Colin and his son CJ had completed the installation (a further week was require to make good the external brickwork around the exhaust flue). Everything is running as smooth as silk and I will definitely use Colin again if any other plumbing or gas work is required.

Location: SE15
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Fitted new shower in bathroom

Epic provided a responsive, efficient and timely service to fit a new shower. I am very happy with their work and would not hesitate to use them again.

Location: London
Reviewed in: December 2020
9.75

Repairs to central heating

When our outdated central heating broke down, we thought we’d have to get it replaced and cold weather was on the way. Some plumbers wouldn’t tackle such a system that they are not familiar with, but Collin said he would have a look. Within 48 hours, he slotted us into his busy schedule. He inspected the system &, from his experience, he explained (in simple words) several things that could have gone wrong. He offered to replace a small part and try to start up the system to see if there were less obvious defects. He did this, on the spot, for a reasonable price and fixed it.

Location: London
Reviewed in: November 2020
9.75

Repairs to central heating

Verified Review

When our outdated central heating broke down, we thought we’d have to get it replaced and cold weather was on the way. Some plumbers wouldn’t tackle such a system that they are not familiar with, but Collin said he would have a look. Within 48 hours, he slotted us into his busy schedule. He inspected the system &, from his experience, he explained (in simple words) several things that could have gone wrong. He offered to replace a small part and try to start up the system to see if there were less obvious defects. He did this, on the spot, for a reasonable price and fixed it.

Location: London
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Boiler replacement

Verified Review

Excellent communication from start to finish and great workmanship. Highly recommended.

Location: London
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Service my Gas bolier for legal certificate

Verified Review

The key was posted back through my letter box which I had to leave for Collin while I was at work. He had been recommended to me so I knew I could rely on him. The paper work completion of the certificate left for me was immaculate. I have never seen such neat writing which is actually really important. Everything was left tidy and my heating works perfectly now.

Location: London
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Top job, and no charge too.

Verified Review

I had an issue with persistent noise from a toilet, and the guys were close by so after a quick phone call they were here in 20 minutes to check the problem. Noise has stopped for now, and such a quick job they didn't even charge anything, but I have their business card in case the part needs replacing later on. Top job!

Location: London
Reviewed in: October 2020