Customer Reviews (21)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9

Replacement Back door/windows and bedroom French Doors/windows

Verified Review

Kevin and John worked well to complete both jobs in the one day. They discussed any issues where there were options and I am happy with the finished product. I have no hesitation in recommending First Home.

Location: LE9
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Installing new doors and windows

Verified Review

Great products, installation team were on time and worked in clean and tidy manner.

Location: BH22
Reviewed in: August 2022
7

Windows and a back door

Verified Review

Work completed on time. Windows and door look fabulous.

Location: PE12
Reviewed in: August 2022
0

Poor service and very rude

Verified Review

Poor service and very rude. We have been shopping around for companies to fit new windows and doors for our home which we have recently bought. We found first home improvements through a website which claimed to help people buy windows - this was completely misleading. They are extremely over priced and when we told them their quote was too high they tried to pressure us into buying the windows there and then for a lower price. The sales man wouldn't accept the fact that we wanted to think the quote over and get back to them. He rang his manager explaining the situation - I could over

Location: B26
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Bifold door - new installation

Verified Review

Very pleased with the whole process. Sales team was professional and helpful. Delivery team was punctual and kept us well informed throughout and the Installation team was very efficient and quick. More importantly, we are very happy with the quality and looks of the end product. Would definitely recommend.

Location: GU22
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Windows and doors

Verified Review

Excellent service - super happy! Very happy with new windows and doors. Installers were polite and cleaned up afterwards. The co-ordinator was very helpful and friendly when booking in the installation. Will be recommending to friends and family 5* for First Home Improvements

Location: NR5
Reviewed in: July 2022
1

White Gold revisited

Verified Review

If you have two hours of your life that you want to lose, call First Home Improvements for an exemplar in shady selling practices delivered by a brain dead sales rep with no interest in the product at all, just one goal in mind- extract money at all costs. A back door and panel started at £5,500 then he revealed - like a magician- a "new" figure he had been granted by way of me being included in some purchase group/board outside house/ letter of recommendation etc of £4,500, further fresh air phone calls to company cat got the price down to £2000 but no detailed quote or pic provided -AVOID

Location: NN14
Reviewed in: July 2022
3

Cold calling

Verified Review

Young lad knocked on my door with his flyer. Explained wasn't interested and I'm not the owner and he still carried on explaining. Asked me to take a picture of his leaflet to send to the landlord. Little sarcastic and said should pay for it for the landlord??

Location: Portsmouth
Reviewed in: June 2022
9

New door

Verified Review

Very pleased. ~work done quickly and efficiently.

Location: NR27
Reviewed in: December 2021
4

Replacement windows and front door

Verified Review

Still awaiting completion of job from July and am sorry to say that after sales seems pretty much non-existent. Big gap left under front door step letting in cold, slight damage to a couple of windows at or pre-install. Said noted and would return to fix but it’s December and still not done. Lost count of amount of calls I’ve made and amount of times I’ve been told someone would call back and they haven’t bothered. Zero response on complaint and wish I’d never paid for install on good faith / their promise to return and make good. Avoid, or at least don’t pay until job completed!

Location: SS15
Reviewed in: December 2021