Customer Reviews (74)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Replace flush and change taps

Verified Review

Fantastic service. Guys were professional, friendly and helpful throughout. Job was completed quickly, to a high standard and a fair price. Would 100% recommend

Location: KY1
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

They put a new bath panel in and a new bath screen, new toilet seat and new chrome shower head

Verified Review

Excellent job - it was first class, they arrived early on a Sunday morning. Liam was great would highly recommend him to anybody.

Location: Dunfermline
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

New bathroom

Verified Review

Beyond and above isn’t enough to explain how much hard work this company done for us and left us with a lovely new bathroom.

Location: KY1
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Emergency Visit

Verified Review

Traced through Check a trade and tradesman turned up very quickly after confirming that previous work and reviews carried out on leak from upstairs flat. Advised to leave as is and contact should anything change.

Location: KY1
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Complete bathroom remodel

Verified Review

These guys are great a what they do, very good workmanship bathroom looks amazing, thanks first home solutions

Location: KY1
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Installation of new Shower and bathroom.

Verified Review

I have dealt with many tradesmen who I have had to always push and query the work that they do, but First Home Solutions are professional from start to finish, they gave advice of what was realistic for the size of the bathroom, their pricing for the work was reasonable, they were also very conscious of any mess or disruption to our family home, whilst the work was going on. I have already recomended them to friends and family, I would certainly recommend them to anyone who is looking for good quality tradesmen that can do it all plumbing, joinery, electrical works, excellent job many thanks.

Location: KY2
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Replace a water pump

Verified Review

When I called, I send photos of the pump and a new pump was ordered. I was kept informed of expected delivery. There was a delay in delivery and Liam updated me on new start time (which was only 1 hour later). Liam arrived on time and carried out a first class replacement, even though there was an issue (out with Liam's control) which he repaired. After the repair, Liam tidied up the area. I'm very pleased with the response and workmanship. I would recommend First Home Solutions, if I need a plumber again, they will be my first call. Thanks D

Location: EH11
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Complete Bathroom Refurbishment

Verified Review

Old bathroom stripped out, shower, basin, toilet and towel rail installed plus Wetwall, new ceiling with downlights and new flooring. Liam and Jay provided a high standard of work, left no mess, were competent, helpful and friendly. I am completely satisfied with my new bathroom and will have no hesitation in recommending First Home Solutions to others.

Location: KY6
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Small wc refurb plus internal doors supplied and fitted.

Verified Review

Great guys, really happy with the service. Did a wonderful job - clean and tidy and as an older couple, felt comfortable leaving them in the house.

Location: KY12
Reviewed in: February 2022
1

Bathroom Refit

Verified Review

Absolutely awful company!!! 2 weeks to fit a bathroom when 5 days quoted. Snagging list the length of my arm that I'm still waiting on a response of when this will be completed. They terminated agreement 2 days after "completion" and the following day I have a 10 x 4 ft hole in my kitchen roof caused by poor workmanship. We have a plumber that obviously isn't the best plumber and a joiner that puts stuff where he thinks "it looks better". It seems to me that there is a total disrespect for my property, no pride in their work, not exactly the quickest and put a 50% mark up on the quoted price.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

1

Timekeeping

1

Tidiness

1

Courtesy

1
Location: KY6
Reviewed in: February 2022

Reply from First Home Solutions LLP

This client has to be the worst customer we have done work for. He has no morals or integrity. Alarm bells should have rung when, 2 days into the job, he brags about ripping of his last builder for £10k. He made several changes to specification which incurred costs and extra time. He has been given a fully functioning bathroom to his specification, which he is now refusing to pay for but has still posted pictures of his completed 'beautiful bathroom' on social media. Customer has left us with unpaid accounts with creditors. Whilst there is a snagging list, which could have been completed in half a day, we were advised not to come to his house on the pre- agreed date.