Customer Reviews (23)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9

New bath

Verified Review

Good work, completed on time and with the minimum of fuss once again. Willie has helped us with a range of things over the years (big and small), and has always been prompt, responsive, reasonably priced, and very willing to discuss what kind of solution we are looking for. I would very much recommend Forth Plumbing and Joinery.

Location: EH39
Reviewed in: April 2022
9.5

Repairs to bath overflow outlet + repairs to bathroom and cloakroom WCs

Verified Review

I am happy to recommend the plumbing side of Forth Plumbing and Joinery. William Malloy and his colleague are excellent plumbers who have sorted out the 3 plumbing problems for me. William has responded quickly and courteously (both by telephone and e mail) to my requests for assistance and attended with only a short delay and at the times arranged. The work was performed well and checked carefully and I would not hesitate in using the firm again should I need assistance in the future.

Location: EH39
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Replacing old bathroom suite. Put in tiles on floor. Put up wet walls and painted other walls.

Verified Review

Excellent work carried out in the bathroom. Always arrive on time and explain everything that is being done. Bathroom now looks great.

Location: EH41
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Leaking joint/tap in en-suite.

Verified Review

Have used Forth plumbing for a number of years, more than happy with all the work they have ever carried out for us. In this case emailed Forth plumbing in the morning, and job was sorted by the end of the day

Location: EH41
Reviewed in: December 2021
9

2 different bathrooms in two houses. Odd jobs over the years, most recently replacing a stop cock.

Verified Review

Always very professional and helpful. I've had two bathrooms and a few other odd jobs done by forth plumbing and have no complaints. Professional and competent service and priced fairly and reasonably. They are also quick to reply and quick to help with any urgent (ish) jobs like leaking pipes or taps.

Location: EH41
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Full shower room refurbishment

Verified Review

We had a total shower room refurbishment carried out and from the very start the company were professional and courteous. Throughout the job they had excellent communication with us at every step of the way. Willie and his guys gave great service and their attention to detail was outstanding. The workmanship was superb and we now have a beautiful new shower room. I would have no hesitation to highly recommend this company or to use them again.

Location: EH46
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Replacing old kitchen units, worktops, flooring and painting walls. Taking away all old cabinets.

Verified Review

Excellent work. Always turn up on time and let you know what is happening. Work is completed to a high standard and my kitchen is lovely.

Location: EH41
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Complete refit of existing en-suite, taking out old suite, new suite, flooring, redecorate

Verified Review

Worked to planned timetable, professional, totally reliable and kept us up to date with all ongoing work. A good understanding of our needs and advised on decisions.

Location: EH41
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Replace bath with new. Replace tiles with shower boards. New toilet cistern.

Verified Review

Excellent workmanship and left everything very tidy. Turned up when he said he would and if he couldn’t would let me know. A big plus point in my book!

Location: EH42
Reviewed in: December 2021
9.5

New bathroom

An excellent job fitting my new bathroom. The work was completed on time, on budget and to an excellent standard.

Location: Edinburgh
Reviewed in: February 2020