Customer Reviews (374)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Treating my entire loft for woodworm

Verified Review

It wasn’t easy working the the heat and the small spaces in my loft but Gavin did it without complaints and completed the work quicker than I had anticipated, leaving everything clean and tidy. I would highly recommend him.

Location: RH5
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Damp proofing and plastering work to an old building

Verified Review

Gavin was a class act from beginning to end, he was on time every time, delivered exactly to schedule, was conscientious all the time, didn't stop until things were completed to a high standard. Gavin also did not want to leave any mess behind so kept things tidy. I would not hesitate to recommend Gavin to anyone.

Location: RH13
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Damp proofing and re-plastering on interior wall

Verified Review

We would definitely recommend Gavin - he kept us well informed with what needed to happen, was very punctual and left everything very tidy. All communication was prompt and pleasant and we're very happy with the finished result. We would definitely use Gavin again in the future.

Location: RH12
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Fitting membrane to get rid of condensation.Re-plastering.

Verified Review

Gavin diagnosed our wet wall problem as condensation,not rising damp. He fitted a membrane and re-plastered very tidily.He cleans up as he goes and is a very cheerful worker.This is the second time he has worked for us.

Location: RH20
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Installation of thermal plasterboards, plus plastering work, on two walls.

Verified Review

From start to finish a faultless experience - Gavin was highly responsive in his communications, utterly reliable in his time-keeping and meticulous about his work. It was a pleasure to engage his services, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him. An excellent company.

Location: RH12
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Damp proofing and re-plastering our downstairs + utility rooms

Verified Review

Gavin provided a damp inspection and subsequently damp-proofed and re-plastered the bulk of our downstairs for us. He was punctual, tidy and very knowledgeable, and we appreciated all of his insight and recommendations. We would very highly recommend Gavin and wouldn't hesitate to use him again in future. Thank you so much Gavin!

Location: RH13
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Damp proofing

Verified Review

Gavin arrived on the arranged date was extremely helpful completed the work as agreed cleaned up on completion and dealt with my aged Mum with utmost kindness . Would recommend him to anyone good tradesman and a nice person

Location: GU6
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

TREATING DAMP, INJECTING AND PLASTERING AND RENDERNG TO MAKE GOOD.

Verified Review

Gavin did a fantastic job, he arrived on the date we had booked. He was on time each day, always cheerful and explained what he was doing, he kept the mess to a minimum and cleaned up at the end of each day. He also sorted out some unexpected extra problems the damp had caused. The price quoted was the price charged. I would highly recommend Gavin and will use him again for any further plastering and rendering jobs.

Location: RH16
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Remove damp plaster from bedroom wall, plasterboard and re plaster

Verified Review

Over the years we have used Gavin for many re plastering and damp issues in our home. Gavin is always very polite, tidy, professional, honest and does a lovely job. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him to anyone.

Location: RH12
Reviewed in: February 2022
9.75

Damp proofing

Verified Review

Gavin is such a lovely guy and his work speaks volumes. We had a new damp proof course layer applied to the whole downstairs and plastering throughout. Gavin was thorough, hard working, tidy, helpful and great at communicating. Would recommend and use again, you won’t be disappointed!

Location: RH13
Reviewed in: February 2022