Customer Reviews (46)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Ridge tile replacement

Verified Review

Jason from GJS turned up first thing this morning and replaced the ridge tile quickly and efficiently. I would definitely recommend.

Location: SP4
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Stripped roof off, re felt and batten, replaced all damaged tiles, re roofed and included new ridge.

Verified Review

Gareth has been a pleasure to deal with from start to finish. Kept me informed of progress all the way through. I am delighted with the work carried out and would recommend GJS to others.

Location: SP4
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Take out 2 light tube fittings from the roof , then repair and tile over the area.

Verified Review

The work was carried out very promptly. The result was excellent. Both Gareth and his colleague were helpful and professional. I would recommend GJS Roofing.

Location: SP1
Reviewed in: November 2021
9.5

Roof replacement

Verified Review

Gareth replaced the felt roof on my dorma to a rubber roof. Gareth is exceptionally personable and professional. His work is first class and he is now saved in my phone book as my go to guy.

Location: SN8
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Roof inspection

Verified Review

Needed someone too have a look at our roof and Gareth came when he said he would and was very efficient, highly recommended

Location: SP4
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Complete new roof

Verified Review

Gareth and his team were very professional and helpful. They replaced my roof and carried out various other works. I am very pleased with the work they have done. They arranged for the skip and the scaffolding so I didn’t have to worry about a thing. I highly recommend this company

Location: SP4
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Replacing felt with breathable membrane and installing dry verge

Verified Review

A survey showed that the felt in the loft had deteriorated and needed replacing. Gareth went and assed the job for us and we arranged a date for the repair. The scaffolding arrived on time and work commenced and was completed on time and to a high standard. Gareth was easy to get hold of and was very knowledgeable I would certainly use again.

Location: SP4
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Install soffits, fascias and new guttering. Also replace broken roof tiles and repoint hips.

Verified Review

GJS Roofing and Building provided a fast and thoroughly professional job for us. From quote to completion the work was done properly, cheerfully and with extra care and attention to detail. I cannot praise them enough and heartily recommend them as a reliable company who deliver what they promise and at reasonable cost.

Location: SP1
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Replaced and repaired multiple broken tiles on a single storey extension.

Verified Review

Excellent standard of work. Gareth is really professional, knowledgeable and reliable. Great value for money, clean and efficent. Highly recommended.

Location: SP11
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Replaced and repaired ride tile

Verified Review

We contacted Gareth at the end of June requesting a quote for a damaged/missing ridge tile from our roof. Gareth was able to asses the damage with photos alone. Within 2 weeks of that email the work was completed. Gareth was polite and friendly and explained all the work carried out clearly. I would wholeheartedly recommend GJS roofing and will certainly use them again in the future.

Location: SP11
Reviewed in: July 2021