Customer Reviews (120)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

A gulley mend and lining of the pipe and also a soil pipe mend and re-lining.

Verified Review

Tom was superb to work wth. Passionate about doing a good job and doing the right thing, he was honest, straightforward and thorough. He showed us every stage of the work and explained things well. He also fitted us in when he had a very full schedule. His partner Alex was very helpful in organising things and his work mates were friendly and good. I wold trust him to do any job well, this man doesn't like short cuts and will do an excellent job at a fair price.

Location: LS23
Reviewed in: December 2022
10

New Drain Gulley

Verified Review

Absolute pleasure to deal with from start to finish. Bent over backwards to fit me in for the work to be done, even cancelling another job less urgent. Can’t thank them enough Very professional looking finished job. I’d wholeheartedly recommend this company and will use them again without hesitation. Cheers Alex

Location: Leeds
Reviewed in: November 2022
10

Drain unblocking

Verified Review

Excellent service, phoned and came in same day for emergency drain unblocking that I tried to unblock with power jetwash already but to no avail.

Location: Leeds
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Check the drainage line to ensure we are able to build safely

Verified Review

Absolutely incredible work. I contacted haig drains in desperate need for a quick turn around of inspection on a drain for Yorkshire water. Thomas and Alex where so efficient and understanding especially with my lack of knowledge and provided all the information needed and have enabled me and my partner to get approval through Yorkshire water for a build over application. Honestly chuffed to bits, and will be recommending them to anyone needing drainage services.

Location: LS26
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Had to take out a step and replace a gully at the front porch.

Verified Review

From the photos sent very clean and tidy .

Location: Chichester
Reviewed in: May 2022
9

Resolving drain smells

Verified Review

Very good company to work with. Alex in the office communicates really well and the engineers who worked on the job, Tom and Liam, are conscientious, work hard, do a good job and are pleasant people to deal with. I have no hesitation in recommending this business.

Location: HG1
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Drains cleared

Verified Review

Really good communication showed state of drains before and after and sent pics of evidence with bill, tidied up. Would recommend

Location: Selby
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

CCTV survey to diagnose faults, replacement gullies and drain lining

Verified Review

I can't recommend this company highly enough. I engaged them to carry out work for my my elderly parents which I had to sort out from 150 miles away and they were excellent from day 1 keeping me informed, turning up on time, being respectful and doing the work they quoted to do. This was evidenced with a CCTV survey and backed up with a warranty. Some of the quoted work wasn't necessary in the end and this wasn't charged for but I wouldn't have known as it was underground but they told me this immediately. A refreshing change to work with an honest, reliable, respectful and trustworthy company

Location: Knaresborough
Reviewed in: September 2021
9.75

Replaced kitchen wasterwater pipe under floor with solvent welded, replaced broken gully

Verified Review

Tom provided the quality repair work we needed following a very unfortunate and stressful 6 months of problems and shoddy work from a large national drainage company. It was such a relief to finally get the problem sorted, and Tom and Alex were a pleasure to deal with - so professional and helpful, and went out of their way to help us. Would highly recommend.

Location: Huddersfield
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

CCTV drain survey

Verified Review

Very helpful and Alex kept us updated. The survey was fairly priced and the report was clear.

Location: Selby
Reviewed in: August 2021