Customer Reviews (132)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Replacing a toilet

Verified Review

Excellent all round. Turned up on time. Worked hard. Clean and tidy. Very skilled work. High standard of workmanship. I recommend Hammer and Halo wholeheartedly.

Location: SW12
Reviewed in: November 2022
9.75

Bathroom Refurbishment

Verified Review

Hammer and Halo were excellent from start to finish. The office team were always incredibly responsive and helpful, and the onsite team were always very courteous, efficient and punctual, and left the room very tidy every day. The team were also great at suggesting work arounds when issue arose, e.G. An alternative layout when my original layout may lead to problems (which I hadn't envisaged) a few years down the line, working around long unexpected delivery wait times (and making sure I had a functioning bathroom in the meantime) and making sure I was 100% happy with the finish.

Location: SE1
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Wallpaper, new toilet, new electrical

Verified Review

Truly excellent. We needed a new toilet at the last minute, a boiler repair, new lighting and wallpaper installed! All done with such care and detail I could not be more happy. I would recommend them to anyone I care about.

Location: NW5
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Repainting entire apartment, walls and woodwork; channelling for and installing additional sockets

Verified Review

Excellent service, very polite and smiley tradesman, arrived promptly, suggested improvements to the work I wanted done, and did the work very efficiently, leaving the apartment in immaculate condition

Location: EC2Y
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

To seal and make watertight the roof, installing lead flashing and rendering cracks

Verified Review

Great job, neatly executed. Tradesmen extremely polite and helpful – clear about the work and how they would do it.

Location: NW3
Reviewed in: June 2022
9.75

Putting up large mirror

Verified Review

Great job! Done efficiently and tidily by James. Thank you.

Location: SW12
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Trimming bottom edge of door rubbing on carpet and realign door latch bolt.

Verified Review

The guys arrived on time and were very courteous. They completed the work and cleaned up the area in less than an hour, within the estimated time for the job. Will use H&H again.

Location: SW12
Reviewed in: March 2022
9.75

Various handyman jobs

Verified Review

A fantastic experience from start to finish - easy to arrange, quite a competitive rate, and very high quality of work. Would definitely recommend. The handyman Reza really knew his stuff, gave good advice, was exceptionally polite, and tried hard to be quiet while our babies were sleeping!

Location: SW17
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Hanging blind, fixing door, scoping outdoor garbage solution

Verified Review

Excellent attention to detail, with no fuss, and a smile - as per the same care taken in previous jobs ordered/delivered. Well recommended.

Location: SW11
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Hanging mirrors, coat rack, and assembly of wardrobe.

Verified Review

Literally couldn't have had a better experience. Not only did Reza do a great job, he was extremely professional, polite, and a genuinely top chap. A massive thank you!

Location: SW12
Reviewed in: August 2021