Customer Reviews (132)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Flooring and wallpaper

Verified Review

Excellent service and will use again. The job was done very quickly and everything looks great, the handymen were so kind and gave me great advice on future works! I will be getting more works done soon and feel relieved to have a company I can trust, and I can go to them for electrics and plumbing too so I dont have to spend time searching for other companies.

Location: London
Reviewed in: August 2019
10

Fixing a loose banister rail

Verified Review

I found Hammer and Halo on Checkatrade and am very pleased with a) the work done, b) the speedy time and c) the fantastic customer service at head office. It was just a small job but I was very reassured by their professionalism. Will definitely use them again.

Location: Leicester
Reviewed in: August 2019
10

Lots of small jobs around the house

Verified Review

The handyman Reza was fantastic!! He arrived on time, was so friendly and paid attention to what I wanted (I was quite specific). He went out of his way to research and source materials that were needed and kept me in the loop. The girls in the office were so helpful and lovely, and they worked around my schedule with no problems! Without a doubt will be recommending Hammer and Halo to everyone I know and will be using them for all the future jobs I have :))

Location: Sutton
Reviewed in: August 2019
10

They repaired and made good a ceiling in a kitchen as part of an Air Conditioning Installation for Airtech Air Conditioning Services for one of Airtech’s client.

Verified Review

I have known Hammer and Halo for a number of years and we needed there help at one of our clients houses to make good the ceiling, where the air conditioning pipe work routed across the kitchen ceiling in a domestic application. Airtech and the client were very impressed with the works from start to finish, therefore we wanted to leave an excellent review on Checkatrade to let people know how good they are. We would be pleased to work with Hammer and Halo on other Air Conditioning projects together as they can compliment our works by covering the mains electrical wiring and builders elements.

Location: East Grinstead
Reviewed in: July 2019
10

Blocked sink

Verified Review

The Hammer and Halo team are amazing. I have used their services many times and they are always so polite and on time which is hard to find!!!!! Would definitely recommend.

Location: London
Reviewed in: July 2019
10

Full bathroom refurb.

Verified Review

Second time of using Hammer and Halo and they didn't let me down. Communication was excellent throughout. The finished product is great. They were punctual, tidy, on budget. I couldn't fault it. My wife is delighted! I will certainly call them for all my future property maintenance requirements and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

Location: London
Reviewed in: July 2019
10

Full bathroom refurb.

Second time of using Hammer and Halo and they didn't let me down. Communication was excellent throughout. The finished product is great. They were punctual, tidy, on budget. I couldn't fault it. My wife is delighted! I will certainly call them for all my future property maintenance requirements and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

Location: London
Reviewed in: July 2019
9.5

Cupboard and drawers door fixing, light fixing, wall plastering and painting.

Verified Review

Very friendly staff and explaining how things are being done clearly.

Location: London
Reviewed in: May 2019
10

Flooring , Plumbing, General works

Verified Review

Very good company, They turn up on the day they say they will and provide us with all the information required also are very reasonable with their prices, Would recommend this company to anyone

Location: Redditch
Reviewed in: May 2019
10

Various tasks - freed up exterior doors and windows that weren't opening, put up hooks etc.

Verified Review

Excellent work and pleasant manner, felt really confident in Richard, the handyman who did the work. Would recommend and will happily use again.

Location: London
Reviewed in: May 2019