Customer Reviews (36)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9

Rectify incorrectly installed electrical wiring including PEB, new supply to ring main.

Verified Review

David was great. Turned up when he said, gave us the chance to ask questions and kept us up to date at every stage. He was very tidy. Super friendly.

Location: DT4
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Remedial work following EICR also carried out by Hastings. Including lighting and distribution board

Verified Review

David provided excellent, reliable and courteous service from the start. He gave helpful explanations and carried out the work efficiently and tidily; completing within the estimated time frame. We were very pleased with the completed work and would not hesitate to use Hastings Electrical Services again or recommend them to others.

Location: DT3
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Install double sockets in various rooms, outside power point, decom storage heaters, Lighting etc

Verified Review

Dave Hastings provided and excellent service from start to finish. He arrived promptly, quoted quickly, responded to changes of scope. Dave, carried out the work as arranged and as described. The house was left tidy. Dave is a pleasant honest chap to deal with. Would definitely recommend his services, and will use again.

Location: DT2
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Garden electrics for pond pumps and lights

Verified Review

On time. Friendly. Got on with the job straight away. Answered all my questions. Neat and tidy. Would certainly use Hastings Electrical again.

Location: DT3
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

To find and fix a fault, causing the circuit board to trip.

Verified Review

A totally professional tradesman, who arrived on time, did an absolutely brilliant job. I would recommend him without reservation.

Location: DT4
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Installation of fan and drimaster, fitting sockets and new outside socket. Equipotential bonding.

Verified Review

We were really pleased with all aspects of the job David Hastings did. He communicated with us very well before during and at the end of the contract. He did an excellent job with all fittings neatly done and well finished. He left everything neat and tidy. We would have no hesitation in employing him again (in fact we are!) or recommending to others. It's always stressful taking on a contractor not knowing quite what to expect and it was a pleasure to deal with David.

Location: EN6
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Supplying power to a summer house

Verified Review

Turned up as promised and completed the work as agreed. Excellent workmanship. Very professional. I'm extremely pleased with the completed job.

Location: DT4
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Modernisation of the electrical distribution board. Plus more

Verified Review

New distribution board to latest standards, addItional sockets and wall mounting a TV plus the fitting of a Solar Boost water heating module. Right from first contact David was polite, knowledgable and prompt. A comprehensive quote was provided with all work carried out to a high standard. All work areas were left in good condition with a high standard throughout. I will definitely be using his services again, it is great to have an electrician to put your trust in.

Location: DT3
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Switch wouldn’t stay up on electric box. Mr Hastings tested box then contacted the electric company

Verified Review

Mr Hastings came only a few hours after he was contacted. He checked the electrics and contacted the electric company on our behalf. For our safety the electric was disconnected until the electric company arrived to carry out the repairs. Mr Hastings was very polite, has a good sense of humour and carried out his tests with confidence. Will definitely call him again for any other work we may need.

Location: DT4
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Electric and lighting to the garage, shed and summer house.

Verified Review

Dave is a lovely fella, he has done a fantastic job. It all looks so nice and professionally done, a superb tidy finish, which was just what l was after. He is also very approachable and he was happy to discuss and run ideas past me. Also extremely reliable, he turned up every time exactly when he said he would. I would have no hesitation in using him again and l would certainly recommend him to anyone. Thanks Dave.

Location: DT4
Reviewed in: March 2022