Customer Reviews (150)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Plastering walls and an Artex ceiling and fitting new plaster coving

Verified Review

At the initial quote, Wayne took the time to provide me with full information on what the job entailed, the costs and suggestions that saved me money so I was reassured that I had picked the right company. The job was carried out and finished on time by friendly guys and the ceiling and coving in particular look fantastic. I am very happy at not having to see the heavy and disjointed Artex anymore.

Location: NE37
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Skimmed a wall after wallpaper removal

Verified Review

We had a wall skimmed with plaster after wallpaper removal left it a bit of a mess. Polite guys, very helpful. They have done a great job and price was very reasonable. Would definitely have them back to do more work. Thank you

Location: DH4
Reviewed in: February 2022
9.25

Damp proofing in 1900 house

Verified Review

Cracking guys - professional, on time, tidy and competitive. I’m really impressed.

Location: SR2
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Plastering stair, hall and landing and bedroom wall.

Verified Review

Excellent quality work and service. Clean and tidy workers. Highly recommended and plan to use again.

Location: NE38
Reviewed in: December 2021
2.75

Re-board ceiling and plaster walls in small box room

Verified Review

Specifically asked for ceiling to be re-boarded and plastered and explained why. Also explained ceiling was concrete with steele beams and received quote. 2 weeks after job we discovered there were no boards on ceiling, when asked why no boards and why we werent told - response was they couldnt get them on and they didnt think it mattered. Tried to resolve by offering to fit timber frame re-board and skim for a further £350. Had they told us in the first place they couldnt get the boards on we would have said not to bother with job we would use someone else but havent been given this option

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

8

Timekeeping

1

Tidiness

1

Courtesy

1
Location: DH4
Reviewed in: November 2021

Reply from Hill Plastering Services

We priced this job to plasterboard and skim ceiling also skim all walls,On locating the joists we found out it was a concrete ceiling which you would never come across in a house, so we removed the loose plaster from the ceiling and re-plastered which is a bigger job than just over boarding. They got the exact same finish, no imperfections. After the storm he rang to say he had 2 water stains and ask why we didn't board the ceiling, I explained why and that it has nothing to do with water coming in you need to check your roof. I explained the only way you could plasterboard a concrete ceiling is to timber a frame out for fixings and if that's what you want you would be looking at a separate quote as we didn't price to timber frame the ceiling out. At the end of the day we did what we quoted for to our normal high standard but because he's had a leak he seems to think it's because we haven't plasterboarded the ceiling. Room was left cleaner than when we walked in. Hopefully you will see from our other reviews

10

Sort out some rising damp

Verified Review

Had some rising damp problems in lounge and kitchen/diner. Got Wayne around for estimate and booked him to do the work. Two day job, stripping old plaster, damp proofing, re-plastering walls. Brilliant job would definitely recommend if you need any damp proofing work done. Five stars (out of five of course)!

Location: DH2
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Damp proof utility room and plaster adjoining walk in cupboard

Verified Review

Wayne and co were fantastic from start to finish. Great quote and brilliant workmanship. I had some patches of damp at the bottom of an internal wall and Wayne and his team stripped the wall back to brick and damp proofed it, finishing it off with beautifully skimmed plaster. They also skimmed the walls in an adjoining cupboard, blocked off an old tumble dryer vent and added beading to plaster board that was ragged round the edges. The guys were wonderfully tidy as well- you wouldn’t have known they had been here as they hoovered and mopped after the job was done. Delighted with the work.

Location: DH1
Reviewed in: January 2022
9.75

Damp Proofing wall in dining-room

Verified Review

Very efficient and organised team. Very happy with the results and minimum mess despite the size of the job. Thank you.

Location: DH2
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Almost a full house

Verified Review

Very professional, tidy and quick. Walls are very smooth. Would definitely recommend. Have re booked for more work in 2022

Location: NE31
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Damp proofing and plastering

Verified Review

Excellent service, very reliable. Damp proofing and plastering. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. Cleaned up and all rubbish removed.

Location: NE32
Reviewed in: October 2021