Customer Reviews (95)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Replacing tiles and ridge tiles on roof

Verified Review

They were as good as I thought they would be and I was very impressed. They were efficient, came when they said would, were very clean, tidy and polite. I would recommend them.

Location: Watford
Reviewed in: July 2022
9.25

Tiles

Verified Review

Martin was the best quote for the work. Turned up on time and completed the job plus additional work and within budget. Overall very pleased and would recommend Martin to friends and neighbours.

Location: WD17
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Re-felted flat roof on large garage and also repaired damaged hip tiles on main house.

Verified Review

Excellent service. Very friendly, efficient roofers. They arrived as arranged, did a very good, tidy job and cleared away all debris. I would highly recommend them.

Location: WD25
Reviewed in: May 2022
9.5

Locate and Fix leaking roof

Verified Review

I was very happy with the job which was completed just before some very bad weather, which tested the repair done. No more leaks!

Location: HA3
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Fitting new PVC bird comb fillers

Verified Review

The firm's work is always excellent. Mr Bevan and his workmen are very professional, and I cannot praise them too highly.

Location: HA6
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Repaired roof.

Verified Review

Excellent.

Location: Northwood
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Render around chimney

Verified Review

Martin was very quick to respond and although busy, managed to fit me in. Really good to know we have a reliable local roofer we can call on in the future

Location: WD23
Reviewed in: April 2022
9.25

Rebed 3 ridge tiles that had slipped on front Hip. Replace old Hip Iron. New fittings on guttering

Work carried out quickly and efficiently and to quote, I am very pleased with the job they did.

Location: WD3
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Storm Eunice Damage to Flat roof on large extension.

Verified Review

The team at House Martins are polite, respectful, knowledgably, friendly and trustworthy your treated as a friend rather than client. Storm Eunice came and hit the flat roof on the side extension where it lifted and folded the roof in half as well as breaking ridge tiles. We had water ingress, Steve came on Sunday folded back the felt and fitted new tarpaulin with timber supports to hold in place to make the roof watertight. Ian his sons Jack and Tom were a great team working on the repair work – polite and respectful of us and the property. Nothing but praise for Martin and his team.

Location: HA5
Reviewed in: March 2022
9.5

Stripping and replacing small side roof.

Verified Review

Excellent. Again. Had leaky side roof. Martin checked and explained the issue. Was able to squeeze us in quickly to make it water-tight pre-Christmas. Then returned in the new year to fit the tiles and finish all the other bits. All looks amazing, was on budget (even with a few other bits they did for us). Martin and the guys were all friendly, conscientious and did a great job.

Location: WD4
Reviewed in: February 2022