Customer Reviews (95)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

New fascia board and soffit to house

Verified Review

The guys turned as arranged and the work was done on time to an excellent standard, very pleased with the result.

Location: Rickmansworth
Reviewed in: April 2019
10

Replacing a flat roof.

We are delighted with the work . Martin and his team replaced a flat roof on our garage which was in a very poor condition. We were kept informed of start dates and times and the work was completed promptly . The Team cleared up as they went along . We have no hesitation in recommending House Martins.

Location: Kings Langley
Reviewed in: April 2019
10

Repairs to roof ridge.

Verified Review

The work was carried out in a timely manner and in less than a day. We were very pleased with Lewis, who carried out the work. He was polite, considerate, and explained the work that needed doing. Can't fault House Martins Roofing in any way.

Location: Rickmansworth
Reviewed in: March 2019
10

Replaced roof tiles

Very satisfied

Location: Rickmansworth
Reviewed in: February 2019
0

Asked to rectify leak in roof. Carried out work to Hip Ridge

Verified Review

The original problem was a leak in the roof. This firm carried out their remedial work but a few weeks later, rain came through in the same place as previously.The roofer returned twice but couldn’t locate a cause.I consulted another roofer who advised stripping tiles from the surrounding area to find the problem. I phoned Mr Bevan to request his roofer return to do this work and was told that he was not prepared to do any further work. ‘Do it once, do it right’- not in my case.

Score Breakdown

Courtesy

0
Location: Pinner
Reviewed in: December 2018

Reply from House Martins Roofing

Our response to this customer’s complaint, this was an insurance claim. Which was scaffolding to the area concerned & rebed back hip which needed urgent action which we completed & replaced any broken tiles within these areas to make fully watertight which was completed. We returned when asked by our client on 3 different occasions with leak in the same area which we found nothing failing from our works which we completed. The client then called an independent company & confirmed it was not our work's which was failing & reported a completely different area which was failing pointing on different ridge tiles which we offered to return & complete but customer didn't want to pay costs on the other areas.

9.75

Replacing leaking drain pipes and clearing pipes / gutters.

Verified Review

Friendly efficient service.

Location: Rickmansworth
Reviewed in: December 2018
10

Replacement skylight.

Verified Review

Fantastic job completed to the highest standard by Martin and the team. Martin kept me fully up to date with timescales for the work and offered great advice along the way. Would certainly recommend.

Location: Rickmansworth
Reviewed in: November 2018
9.5

Fitted roof light.

Verified Review

No comments given.

Location: Rickmansworth
Reviewed in: October 2018
9.75

2 broken tiles replaced on roof.

Verified Review

No comments given.

Location: Watford
Reviewed in: October 2018
9.75

Two slates put back on roof.

Verified Review

Two slates glued back into place on the roof.

Location: Watford
Reviewed in: September 2018