Customer Reviews (39)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Making a garden path

Verified Review

Henry did a fantastic job removing my old broken path and laying a new one to a herringbone design with reclaimed bricks. I greatly appreciated his skill and expert knowledge and his communication; he went above and beyond to find the right bricks for me and the result is exactly what I hoped for, a new path that looks great and blends well with the house and existing garden wall. He liaised regularly with me to make sure that I was happy with the work in progress, and it was all delivered for a very fair price. I would definitely ask him to do future jobs.

Location: NW10
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Laid a garden path, built a patio step, rebuilt a garden wall

Verified Review

We've used lots of tradesmen in the past and struggle to find one that gives a completely satisfactory service. Henry is one of those rare tradesmen who does what he promises, within budget, to a high standard and with a tidy, trustworthy and respectful service. I have recommended him to friends and we are extremely happy with the finished result. You can trust him to do a great job.

Location: HA4
Reviewed in: December 2021
1

No contact

Verified Review

No contact so not interested or could not be bothered to follow simple instructions

Location: Wembley
Reviewed in: May 2021

Reply from H. Weaver Brickwork

Hi, unfortunately you were called twice after submitting a callback request, which was to refuse the job after you were using discriminatory language. I’m sorry you feel the need to use certain words for groups of people but it’s not the correct way to act.

10

Replace wooden sleepers with brick garden wall

Verified Review

We asked Henry to replace some rotten sleepers with brickwork and, with restrictions on access, it was a tricky job. His workmanship is first rate and we are delighted with the result. He responded to our enquiry on the day we made it and agreed a timescale that fitted in with our schedule. Through no fault of his there were problems with getting the right bricks and he showed great determination in finding an alternative source and completing the job as quickly as he could.

Location: WD3
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Rebuilt a damaged front wall

Verified Review

I’ve used Henry on more than one occasion as his work is perfect, he is reliable, a very tidy worker and a very fair price. I cannot recommend him enough

Location: HA4
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Repointing whole house brickwork

Verified Review

We were so impressed with the work done by Henry; his professionalism, the exemplary standard of work undertaken and his commitment to complete the job on time were outstanding. He undertook a great amount of detailed work to repoint and repair all the brickwork, and he was always so careful to clean and tidy everything away at the end of each day. Without hesitation, if we need any further work, he will be our first call.

Location: HA8
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

To demolish and replace retaining boundary wall, two brick pillars and curved entrance wall.

Verified Review

Henry was very knowledgeable ,highly skilled and hard working. Nothing was too much trouble and we are delighted with the finished result. We have asked him to return to do further work and we highly recommend him.

Location: HA5
Reviewed in: July 2021
9.25

Patio repointing including brickwork.

Verified Review

Henry was polite, helpful and kind. His quote was efficient and fair. The work carried out has restored a large, multi-tiered patio to look newly finished.

Location: HP13
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Removal of existing sheds and concrete bases, install of new patio and retaining wall.

Verified Review

Henry and his team completed the works to a high standard and we are extremely happy how it has been finished. The job wasn't easy and Henry gave some great ideas for how the works could be carried out. The team worked quickly to ensure that the works were completed to our required timeframe. On completion of the works, the area was left clean and tidy. We have already passed Henry's number onto friends and will definitely use him again in the future.

Location: W5
Reviewed in: May 2021
9.5

Replacement of damaged walo

Verified Review

The work was undertaken during the Covid-19 lockdown. From quotation to completion Henry managed the materials and labour throughout with efficiency and an understanding of the situation. The final outcome was most satisfactory and the brickwork is a credit to his hard work.

Location: Kings Langley
Reviewed in: March 2021