Customer Reviews (105)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9

Replace hiplines and ridge tiles. Renew worn roof felt and repoint the chimney.

Verified Review

High quality work carried out in a very professional and knowledgeable way.

Location: YO42
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Replacement of three flat roofs with GRP Fiberglass.

Verified Review

James and team did an excellent job. The weather was a bit changeable so they put in some long hours to ensure the work was completed in good time. All work was to an incredibly high standard. The whole team were polite, they really grafted and left everything tidy once they had finished. I would highly recommend JDL Roofing and will definitely be using their services again in the future. Thank you!

Location: YO41
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Replace roof due to woodworm

Verified Review

Excellent work from a super efficient team. What started off as a replacement roof due to woodworm turned into a nightmare. No matter how many problems they encountered nothing was too much effort for them, even working until 21:00 to complete the job. Very pleasant guys who kept me informed daily and totally washed everything down, including my windows before leaving. I can’t recommend them enough. James has a super efficient team working for him. I’m a highly satisfied customer.

Location: YO43
Reviewed in: May 2022
9.5

Repairing an occasional leak on kitchen roof.

Verified Review

The work consisted of the removal and replacement of some felt and lead flashing and replacement of bird comb. It was completed efficiently by a team of 2. James returned on 17 Feb to make good a small amount of rendering which had broken off during the work.

Location: YO42
Reviewed in: February 2022
9.5

Repair to roof following storm damage.

Verified Review

Very fast response. Knowledgeable and efficient, A great response in a time of crisis - Thank you

Location: YO10
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Replace copings round house

Verified Review

Tidy, polite, reliable, above and beyond to make property safe, came after hours

Location: york
Reviewed in: July 2022
9.5

Ridge tiles replaced, guttering replaced, valleys and gable re mortared

Verified Review

First class service, excellent standard of workmanship

Location: York
Reviewed in: May 2022
9

Replacing a two sections of roof over an extension built - badly - by the previous owner

Verified Review

So glad we waited for JDL to do this work: every step forward revealed another problem and they solved each issue patiently and professionally. Although a 3 day job turned into an 8 day job, we now know we have a secure, water-tight roof.

Location: YO32
Reviewed in: March 2022
9.75

Reroofing front elevation of house and renewing chimney flaunching

Verified Review

I was very impressed with the service JDL provided particularly when more problems were found with the roof as work progressed. James showed me images of the issues on a tablet so I could see what he was describing, giving me confidence in what he was telling me. He kept me informed on the next stages and timings as work progressed, the team turned up when they said they would and were unfailingly pleasant. When the work was completed they comprehensively tidied up. James identified further work that was required but was open about how urgent it was. A thoroughly professional service.

Location: YO30
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Initially to attend and fix a leak, then refelting and retiling to repair

Verified Review

James initially came out as an emergency call out due to an ingress of water during very heavy rain. After putting a fix in place he returned with the team the following day to assess and make recommendations. He was then very quickly able to book in scaffolding for the following week, refelt, retile and repair the roof and install a dry verge and dry ridge system. James and the team were a pleasure to deal with: prompt on site, courteous with neighbours and carried out the agreed scope of work with clear communication throughout.

Location: YO19
Reviewed in: December 2021