Customer Reviews (35)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Replacing all internal doors (fire doors)

Verified Review

JP Carpentry and Joinery replaced all the internal doors in my house with replacement fire doors - which included 2 with glazed panels. The service provided was excellent. The customer service was also excellent - keeping me informed throughout the process from quotation through to completing the work. Very tidy workmanship and everything completed to a very high standard. I would highly recommend.

Location: HX5
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Fitting kitchen and building additional cupboard to enclose boiler.

Verified Review

Excellent, clean, tidy worker and very pleasant.

Location: LS26
Reviewed in: June 2022
9.5

All new internal doors

Verified Review

Amazing service quality workmanship lovely individuals

Location: WF2
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

James laid wood flooring throughout the downstairs of our home

Verified Review

Right from the start James was amazing. Extremely easy to communicate with. So informative when he came to give us a quote for the job and went above and beyond to make sure we were happy and prepared for the floor to be laid. We ran into some difficulties due to a manafacturing fault with the floor and James was absolutely excellent in supporting us with this. When we finally had the floor completed James was fast, exceptionally clean and tidy and did a top end job. We honestly couldn't recommend him enough!!!

Location: LS16
Reviewed in: December 2021
9.75

Fitting an engineered wood floor thoughout the ground floor of my house

Verified Review

I am very pleased with the service provided. James discussed the options with me for the work beforehand in some detail, and organised the ordering and delivery of materials, keeping me informed throughout. He installing the flooring on the date agreed and completed it quickly and to a high standard. It looks lovely, and has changed the way the rooms look for the better. I will use him again for other carpentry work.

Location: WF9
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

James completed 4 jobs in a new house. Airing cupboard, shoe storage, shelving and utility units.

Verified Review

James was brilliant. Communication was excellent and initial visit ensured he had a clear understanding of what we wanted. Once work agreed James came at the time and date set. Workmanship was excellent and he left the house tidy at the end of each day. James completed 4 projects within a new build - fitting out an airing cupboard, making and fitting bespoke shoe storage and fitting out an under stairs cupboard. He also added additional units to the utility. Can’t praise him enough. Now for the next project …….

Location: HD8
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Complete skirting board fit and windowsill recladding

Verified Review

Really impressed with the standard of work here from James and will definitely use him again for our next project. He was tidy throughout and kept me informed where decisions needed to be made. He was also upfront about costing and materials, and I felt his pricing was really fair. He didn't just fit and leave either, James was meticulous in making sure the joints and edges were sanded to perfection, and caulked a finish across all rooms. Can't recommend him enough!

Location: LS13
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Understairs storage, new stair spindles, encasing open stairs and new floor

Verified Review

Absolutely brilliant, James was always on time, talked through any questions or queriers I had. Offered his advice. Got in with the job. Would 100% recommend him and I have already to friends.

Location: LS26
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Dry fit of Howdens kitchen

Verified Review

We were recommended James via Facebook for a dry fit of our new kitchen from Howdens. Communication was excellent from the start and quote was competitive. Very competent joinery with exacting standards. Could not fault any of his work and I do look closely. Work finished on time and to the quote. Would highly recommend James and in fact we have already asked him to quote on renewing our stairs.

Location: WF3
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Replacing floor, doors, skirtings and architraves.

Verified Review

Excellent work. Very professional attitude and manner. I would certainly use him again for joinery jobs.

Location: LS26
Reviewed in: November 2021