Customer Reviews (26)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.5

Insulating bedroom and shower room; creating new loft space; installing Velux window

Verified Review

Very happy with work carried out by Jorge and his team. Insulating a chilly top back bedroom and shower room in a Victorian house. It involved removing sloping ceilings to minimise space loss, installing insulation between rafters and also on side walls. A dirty job - but now pristine. His team created a loft access where there was none, double insulated the roof area and a clean storage space. We took the opportunity to install a velux window which brings light to the room. The team decorated and left it all v clean. Work was swift and on schedule. Minor snagging sorted. Highly recommend.

Location: SW11
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Gutting the bathroom and replacing the bath and sink, and tiling work.

Verified Review

Jon and his team did a great job. They were able to work well in a confined flat without making much mess. Jon is a good communicator and was great at letting us know how the work was going and if they'd hit any snags as soon as possible. The finish is great and we're very happy with the work done. I would recommend again.

Location: SE5
Reviewed in: June 2022
8

Refitting, retailing and redecorating our bathroom

Verified Review

Jon and his team did a great job. He's very personable and good at communicating problems when they arise. The finish was great and his team worked quickly to get the job done. I'd happily recommend.

Location: SE5
Reviewed in: June 2022
9.5

Tiling and fitting new bathroom shower, mixer and wash basin

Verified Review

Reccomended! Good job by Jon and the team. They worked quickly and efficiently, and managed to do the job in good time. The existing state of the bathroom was worse than originally anticipated, therefore extra work was needed and the team kindly accomodated for this. I would reccomend the team to someone looking to get their bathroom done/general renovations, but ensure that quotes for all work and materials are clear, and the itemised bills for expenses are clear.

Location: SW12
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Rear extension and garden excavation

Verified Review

Jon and his team went beyond to keep the job within schedule and to the highest standard of finish. We had several quotes and went with them based on the previous jobs they demonstrated. We wanted to retain the original Victorian features within our extension and design a new garden that gave the illusion of size and depth so we didn’t loose natural light or space. From start to finish they were professional and their attention to detail and quality of finish far acceded our expectations. We highly recommended them as a business.

Location: London
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Two bathrooms where everything had to be removed, new plywood floor boards installed, new tiling.

Verified Review

Jorge, Jon and their crew worked in our house for about 4 weeks. They did two new bathrooms, with new plywood flooring, new tiling and full installation and painting. They also did other various jobs around the house, such as re plastering and decorating, fixing a couple doors... Their work is excellent and I thoroughly recommend them for any refurbishment, decorating jobs. There is no problem that is too big for them and they were very professional and extremely hardworking. I will be calling them in future for any other jobs we need help with!

Location: SW18
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

House painted, bathrooms remodelled, utility room, pipes repaired, tiles laid, carpentry and electric

Verified Review

Jorge and his team remodelled our house from top to bottom! Painted inside and outside, design pf the family bathroom with smart storage. New downstairs bathroom with pipe work. An old cupboard converted to a cloakroom. Design of the utility room to maximise space and storage. Pipes fixed and radiators covered. Installation of new blinds in all rooms. Carpentry work in all the house. Laid of tiles in kitchen and halls. This is a new house! His team was always on time. Quality in all his work. There is always a way for Jorge. Professional and positive. Muchas gracias

Location: SW19
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Laying floor

Verified Review

Very pleased with the results. Good quality and finish. Quick and professional. Will definitely use them again

Location: SW19
Reviewed in: February 2022
9

Fully renovate and refit the bathroom including retailing and re plumbing

Verified Review

JP and his team are highly commendable for the work they produced. They stripped and refit our bathroom and did it to a very high standard, going above and beyond on multiple occasions to help with material and missing items. They completed the job to a high standard and at a very good price. As with any building work there is often additional fees involved, I recommend negotiating these beforehand to avoid any disagreements. But would happily use this team again : 9/10.

Location: SW8
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Laying flooring/tile and painting

Verified Review

Just booked another job with JP Construction to complete my hallway. Includes laying new floor, tiles, hanging a light and paint touch ups to make good any damage. Was quick and looks great!

Location: SW11
Reviewed in: January 2022