Customer Reviews (86)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Electrical testing at house purchase

Verified Review

Really pleasant man, more than helpful and completed the task thoroughly in difficult circumstances.

Location: NG17
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Safety survey and remedial work

Verified Review

Excellent prompt friendly professional service, on time and he even cleaned up thoroughly afterwards

Location: DE55
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Depot upgrades to server, lighting, ancillaries, safety inspections, consultation capacity.

Verified Review

JS Electrical have been working to upgrade our Test Track facilities at the Rail Innovation and Development Centres. Covering many areas, from upgrades of CCTV to installing fire alarm systems. Upgrading all lighting and server works. They always provide an excellent service and are very professional. We are proud to have them working for us at Network Rail. We are looking to plan further works with JS Electrical due to their trustworthiness and professionalism especially when working on the Railway network. They are a pleasure to work with and complete work to a very high standard. Thank you

Location: NG22
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Replacement and relocation of consumer unit, replacement/upgrade of all light fittings, switches etc

Verified Review

Jacob and Steph did an amazing job on what was a very long list of work needed. They arrived on time, were professional and the work was completed to a high standard. The job ran over the time estimated slightly but they were flexible around our availability to return to complete the work. Everything was finished off neatly and they left the place clean and tidy. We will need some further electrical work doing next year and will definitely book JS Electrical. Amazing job, thank you!

Location: DE75
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

PAT testing

Verified Review

Excellent service, Jay and Stef worked their way through all of our items, correcting any issues as they went and explaining why. Would definitely used them again.

Location: DE73
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Fitting new sockets, removing old light fittings.

Verified Review

Arrived on time, asked about the work (New double and single sockets) that we had talked about on the phone told me exactly what the procedure was and carried out the work to a very high standard also while Jacob was here I asked about removing some light fittings which he said no problems and he also checked all the work at the end plus making sure I was happy with everything. Any future work I require I will be giving these guys a call.

Location: NG2
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Outdoor plug for hot tub

Verified Review

Brilliant service from JS Electrical. They came out and provided a quote for an outdoor plug socket, and carried out the work just 3 days later. Quick and efficient, they were here less than an hour! They were both very polite and friendly, and very patient with my dog constantly getting in the way! Thanks again, our plug is working perfectly and we would not hesitate to use JS Electrical again.

Location: NG16
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Fixing a new fan

Verified Review

Jacob arrived on time, got on with the job with no fuss and was gone in no time. I never use anybody else apart from JS Electrical as they are reliable, friendly and very competively priced.

Location: DE75
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Air conditioning unit fitted

Verified Review

The aircon was fitted in my clinic whilst I was away on holiday. When I returned my clinic was spotless, my keys were delivered back to me and I was given a demo of how the unit worked. Brilliant service.

Location: DE75
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Installing a new lighting system, new magnetic door locking and upgrading works.

Verified Review

JS Electrical have done a huge amount of work for the Network Rail Innovation and Development Centre at Tuxford. Comprising the installation of a new lighting system on our train maintenance shed, Installing a new secure door locking system, upgrading all the lighting to new LED lights, General maintenance works and certifications. We have just booked them for more works in the future. JS Electrical are very professional, have a high safety awareness, especially when working in and around the railway infrastructure. I would highly recommend JS Electrical for any works small or large scale.

Location: NG22
Reviewed in: April 2022