Customer Reviews (763)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Trouble with lock/handle on UPVC door

Verified Review

Contacted Dan and he came out straight away, problem was quickly identified and fixed. Very professional and efficient.

Location: NE28
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Upvc utility door mechanism not operating by handle

Verified Review

Excellent from start to finish! Contacted Dan for a non-emergency door repair on Friday evening. Phone was answered promptly and professionally. We quickly agreed a time for the repair for 10am the followed morning. Dan arrived on time and set straight to work. He very quickly had the door opened (with no damage) to gain access to the faulty mechanism, for which he had a spare on the van. Door back up and running within an hour of arriving. Would definitely use Dan again.

Location: NE6
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Front door lock broke

Verified Review

Great prompt service, work and advice from D R Locks. Totally recommended.

Location: NE22
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Dodgy french doors

Our french windows handle had broken and Dan came out to have a look. Unfortunately he doesn’t deal with doors like ours as it’s very old and basically needs completely replacing. Dan did everything he could to secure it for us while we organise the replacement and he has recommended a colleague to do it for us. He also didn’t charge us for coming to have a look, which was very kind!

Location: NE30
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Window beading was refitted following the window being popped for a furniture delivery

Verified Review

Dan was great, I was in a spot of bother trying to get our window beads refitted after having the window removed. Very responsive, was with me in around an hour of requesting the job and it was completed swiftly and competently. Very reasonably priced too. Would use again and recommend him too

Location: NE28
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

He alined double glazing window and fixed the lock both bedroom and kitchen

Verified Review

Dan is prompt, polite and honest. I am a landlord and every time I have called Dan he will arrive, promptly, does a very good job and very honest. I have dealt with many trade men, Dan is exceptional and always comes to him when I need anything on double glazing repair.

Location: NE4
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Replace glass on double glazing unit.

Verified Review

Dan was fast, efficient and affordable and more importantly for me... the whole process from quote to completion was hassle free! Would definitely recommend.

Location: NE28
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Replacement of conservatory windows

Verified Review

Dan was really polite, professional and friendly throughout. Super affordable pricing and all round excellent service. Definitely would recommend!

Location: NE23
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Transom window lock in kitchen had seized. Unable to close/open

Verified Review

Explained problem over phone at 1pm. Gave a price and job done by 4.10pm .COVID-19 secure.

Location: NE30
Reviewed in: February 2021
9

Replaced window lock

Arrived spot on time agreed. Very good job done .Only took 20mins

Location: NE25
Reviewed in: February 2021